Chetek-weyerhaeuser scholarship foundation

The mission of the Chetek-Weyerhaeuser Scholarship Foundation, Inc. is to promote a better society through financial help for further education

The CWSF is a 100% non profit organization made up of volunteers. Our goal is to foster and develop funds to be awarded to Chetek - Weyerhaeuser High School graduating seniors to aid them in their secondary educational plans.

You ask who is the CWSF? We are a 12 member board of directors with officers of President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. Our Board of Directors (BOD) consists of community members from a variety of age groups and walks of life with an abundance of enthusiasm for the success of the CWSF. More importantly the CWSF is every community member or person anywhere in the world that has an interest in helping CWHS grads with their secondary educational goals.

What does the CWSF do? The CWSF takes in donations, holds fund raising events and manages assets so as to have monies to award in the form of scholarships to CWHS's graduating seniors. This is all done in a completely non-discriminatory way according to strict standards that are defined in our by-laws as displayed in the by-laws section of our website.

How can I help? You can help us by staying informed. Check out this website. Read our Bios. Read our by-laws. Read about the people who we have helped. Definitely check out the section about our upcoming fund raising events! Volunteer to help out at a fund raising event! Most importantly if you can help us financially or you know someone who can or would like to, please get in touch with our organization and we can go over the many options there are for gifting to the CWSF and leaving your legacy at CWHS.

Contact Us: If you have any questions, please email us at or call our President, Steve Vork at 715-237-2991. Any correspondence can be sent to CWSF, P.O. Box 244, Chetek, WI 54728

corporate by-laws

CWSF BylawsApril2012.pdf

investment policy

1-11-2020 CWSF Investment Policy .pdf
Chetek-Weyerh. Endowed Scholarship Policy Approved.docx.pdf


Corporate Tax Records

CWSF Tax Records

Board of Directors

John Flor - President

Steve Vork - Vice President

Dawn Knutson - Treasurer

Janis Volker - Secretary

Randy Albrect - Member

Jeff Olson - Member

Alyce Bannister- Member

Connie Olson - Member

Craig Simonson - Member

Rachel Westberg - Member

Diane Huiras - Member

Nik Sather - Member