Our  homeowners association is a Virginia non-profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors according to Virginia law and our established articles of incorporation, bylaws, and declarations, which each new homeowner receives. The Board officers are president, vice-president, treasurer, secretary, and an at-large member.

The Directors are elected by the homeowners at an annual membership meeting in early spring (usually late March). It convenes monthly to conduct Association business. The Board meeting minutes and treasurer's report are posted to this website soon after.

The current Board was elected at the annual homeowners meeting on March 16, 2024. At its April 10, 2024 meeting, the Directors elected themselves to these specific board positions pursuant to the By-Laws of Carlyn Square Association (1971), Article VIII, Section 2: