Local Chapters

The Great Lakes Chapter of CACS (GLCACS) serves members in the Midwest states including Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Michigan, Ohio and Wisconsin.

President: Pengfei Chen, PhD, UOP LLC, Pengfei.chen@uop.com

2015 Chair: Wei Zhang, PhD, Abbott Laboratories, wei.y.zhang@abbott.com

2015 Vice Chair: Elyse Zhang, NL Chemical Technology, elyse.zhang@nlchem.com

Student Session Chair: Dongxu Shu, PhD, Northwestern University, Dongxu.shu@northwestern.edu

Student Session Vice Chair: Jiazhen Chen, jiazhenchen2014@u.northwestern.edu

Treasurer: Yanqun Zhao, PhD., Yanqun Zhao, PhD, AbbVie, Yanqun.zhao@abbvie.com

Webmaster: Lijun Xu, PhD, UOP LLC, xulijun@uw.edu

Website: www.greatlakecacs.org



Tri-State originally included New York, New Jersey and Connecticut. Recently it refers to New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania. The Tri-State Chapter CACS now serves members from New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, Pennsylvania and Delaware.

President: Jasmine (Yingchun) Lu

President-Elect: Dachao Li

Immediate Past-President: Li Xu

Treasurer: Kaijiang Zhang,

Website: www.tristatecacs.org



Established in 2007, Southwest Chapter of CACS (SWCACS) serves members in the Western United States and the Gulf Coast region, which is the center of the U.S. petrochemical and energy industries.

President: Xiuli Wang, xiuli.wang@xgasltd.com

VP Education: Wei Wang, tarheelww@gmail.com

VP Membership: Yijian Lin, ylin4@dow.com

VP Public Relations: Teng Xu, teng.xu@exxonmobil.com

VP Marketing: Lixin You, youlixin@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Jie Yu, newyujie@hotmail.com

Secretary: Huimin Liao, willa_liao@yahoo.com

VP Communications: Dichuan Li, Dichuan.Li@gmail.com

Website: www.southwestcacs.org