Submission deadline is extended to April 26 (Fri.) 2019 - Closed

Contact for electronic submission issue : Prof. Woo Young Choi,

Author Instructions for Submission and Presentation

Two-page papers must be submitted electronically.

Please use the AWAD 2019 paper template provided.

The panel size for poster presentation is A0.

Author Registration Guideline

Registration deadline: June 3, 2019

At least one author of the paper must register no later than June 3, 2019 to be included in the proceeding.

Each registered author is limited to two paper presentations (oral & poster) in the conference.

How to submit papers to AWAD2019_v2.pdf

Young Researcher Awards

AWAD2019 Young Researcher and Young Researcher Poster will be awarded to outstanding oral/poster presentations authored and presented by young researchers.

1. Candidate should be the first author who is a student (checked "student" in his/her paper submission form at initial submission) and present his/her paper by him/herself.

2. Young Researcher Award recipients are decided by the AWAD committee members on the basis of the evaluation of the manuscript for the technical digests and presentation. The number of award recipients is two.

3. Number of award recipients is two. Each winner will receive a certificate and a gift.

4. The award ceremony will be held at the closing session on the final day. Winners will be called and awarded by the workshop co-chairs.

Special Issues

Submission deadline

JSTS: August 26, 2019

IEICE-C: October 9, 2019

Authors are encouraged to submit their extended manuscript to the special issue either in Journal of Semiconductor Technology (JSTS) and Science or IEICE Transactions on Electronics (IEICE-C). The submitted papers will be peer-reviewed and upon acceptance published in April 2020 (JSTS) and June 2020 (IEICE-C). Note that publication month is subject to change.





For any questions from Korea and other countries, ask: For any questions from Japan, ask:

Il Hwan Cho (Myongji Univ.) Program Co-Chair Toshiyuki Oishi (Saga Univ.)


Donghwan Ahn (Kookmin Univ.) Program Co-Chair Nobuaki Kobayashi (Nihon Univ.)