BHS English Department

L to R: Carri Harris, Scott Russell, Josh Tinsley, Meredith Licht, Susan Welch, and Morrey Davis showcase some of their favorite books.

Welcome to the English Department!

We're an eclectic group of individuals who, together, make an incredible team! We are passionate about what we do and who we do it for: STUDENTS! We work diligently to ensure students receive the highest quality education in reading, writing, language, speaking, listening, and digital literacy skills. We are looking forward to a great school year.

Go Blue Devils!

English Department Members:

Dr. Morrey Davis

    • Room 108

    • (e) mdavis@tcsnc.org

Ms. Carri Harris

    • Room 107

    • (e) charris@tcsnc.org

Ms. Meredith Licht (department chair)

    • Room 103

    • (e) mlicht@tcsnc.org


Mr. Scott Russell

    • Room 402

    • (e) srussell@tcsnc.org

Mr. Josh Tinsley (yearbook)

    • Room 102

    • (e) josht@tcsnc.org

Ms. Susan Welch

    • Room 105

    • (e) swelch@tcsnc.org

What We Teach:

English 9/9H

  • Ms. Harris

  • Mr. Russell

  • Mr. Tinsley

English 10/10H/10 Pre-AP

  • Dr. Davis

  • Ms. Harris

  • Ms. Licht

English 11/11H

  • Dr. Davis

  • Ms. Harris

  • Mr. Tinsley


English 12/12H

  • Mr. Tinsley

  • Ms. Welch

AP English Language and Composition

  • Mr. Tinsley

AP English Literature and Composition

  • Ms. Licht

Annual (Yearbook)

  • Mr. Tinsley