BHS English Department

English wing teachers on "decade day" of Spirit Week

(L-R) Scott Russell, Meredith Licht, Susan Welch, Josh Tinsley, Candice Burchill (theater), Kathryn Bailey (DLS), Chris Dodson, Charisma Arbogast (Spanish), Katie Reinhart

Welcome to the English Department!

We're made up of an eclectic group of individuals who, together, make an incredible team! We are passionate about what we do and who we do it for: STUDENTS! We work diligently to ensure students receive the high quality education in reading, writing, language, speaking, listening, and digital literacy skills. We are looking forward to a great 2020-21 school year. Go Blue Devils!

English Department Members:

Mrs. Chris Dodson

    • Room 107

    • (e) cdodson@tcscn.org

Ms. Meredith Licht

    • Room 103

    • (e) mlicht@tcsnc.org

Mrs. Katie Reinhart (department chair)

    • Room 108

    • (e) kreinhart@tcsnc.org


Mr. Scott Russell

    • Room 402

    • (e) srussell@tcsnc.org

Ms. Lee Timmons

  • Room 104

  • (e) ktimmons@tcsnc.org

Mr. Josh Tinsley (yearbook)

    • Room 102

    • (e) josht@tcsnc.org

Ms. Susan Welch

    • Room 105

    • (e) swelch@tcsnc.org

What We Teach 20-21:

English 9/9H

  • Mrs. Dodson

  • Mr. Russell

  • Mr. Tinsley

  • Ms. Welch (OLP)

English 10/10H/10 Pre-AP

  • Mrs. Dodson

  • Ms. Licht

  • Mrs. Reinhart (OLP)

English 11/11H

  • Mrs. Reinhart

  • Mr. Tinsley

  • Ms. Welch (OLP)


English 12/12H

  • Mrs. Dodson

  • Ms. Licht

  • Ms. Timmons

  • Ms. Welch

AP English Language and Composition

  • Mr. Tinsley

AP English Literature and Composition

  • Ms. Licht (OLP)

  • Mrs. Reinhart