Welcome to the site of the Monsignor Slade Athletic Council.  For more information on our six sports programs, click on the links above.     

Council Policy Guide Adopted 10/17/2018

Recent Announcements

  • Winter Sports Update
    The AOB restrictions are still in place for all winter sports and extracurricular activities which means Slade will not be offering basketball and cheerleading this year. 

    We are still waiting on word from the county if they will allow rec programs to offer basketball. If the county opens up basketball we will let everyone know so we can form teams to play on a county rec program like we did for soccer. 

    Please check our sports website and the weekly update email for more information in the coming weeks.

    To contact the Cheerleading program please email Sladecheerleading@gmail.com
    To contact the Basketball program please email msladebball@gmail.com
    Posted Oct 22, 2020, 12:38 PM by Drew Frank
  • Athletic Council Update
    New Soccer Co-Commissioner
    The Council would like to welcome Jason Scutt as our new Soccer Co-Commissioner!  

    Open Athletic Council Positions

    Lacrosse Co-Commissioner for the 20-21 school year. Come learn from the current Commissioner in his last year with the program. 

    The Athletic Council has an open position for Council Secretary, that will be open for election to serve for the term beginning with the 2021-22 school year.  The position is being posted well in advance to allow sufficient time for elections and training prior to the end of this school year when the current term expires. 

    You do not need to have a child enrolled in a sports program to serve on the Athletic Council and it's a great way to fulfill service hours while promoting a valuable program for our students to participate in recreational sports.   Attached you will find detailed information regarding the positions and instructions for submitting your letter of intent.  If you are interested, kindly submit your letter of intent via kidmail or email (sladeacpresident@gmail.com) at your earliest convenience. 
    Posted Oct 1, 2020, 12:07 PM by Drew Frank
  • New Basketball Co-Commissioner
    The Council would like to welcome Tammy Dzambo as our new Basketball Co-Commissioner!
    Posted Aug 15, 2020, 5:40 PM by Drew Frank
  • Athletic Council Elections
    New Cheerleading Commissioner
    The Council is happy to announce the election of Jennifer Hubers as our new Cheerleading Commissioner. We would like to thank Deena Dunevant for her many years of service to the Cheer program. We wish you the best as your family moves on to your next phase, high school

    New IT Manager
    The Council would like to welcome Drew Frank as the new IT Manager for Monsignor Slade Athletics. We would like to thank Nicko Acks for his many years of service and for keeping the student body up to date on all the sports schedules. We wish you the best as you depart Monsignor Slade.

    New Registration Coordinator
    The Council is happy to announce the election of Melissa Lokaitis as our new Registration Coordinator. Melisa will be an asset in the registrations for Monsignor Slade Sports.

    Returning Treasurer 
    The Council would like to congratulate Amy Rinius, elected for a second term as our Treasurer. Amy brings a great amount of experience in finance and will continue to be a valued asset to the Monsignor Slade Sports program.   
    Posted Apr 21, 2020, 8:26 PM by Drew Frank
  • New Positions Opening for the 2019-2020 School Year - Updated 4/21

    Due to graduations at the end of 2020 as well as increased student involvement with the sports program, there are several open (or soon to be open) positions with the Monsignor Slade Athletic Council:

    - Co-commissioner for Lacrosse (wanted for 2020 Spring Season)
    - Soccer Commissioner (registration for Fall 2020 soon)
    - Co-commissioner for Basketball (filled in May)
    - Treasurer - 3 year term (filled 4/21)
    - IT Manager/Webmaster (filled 4/21)
    - Registration Coordinator (filled 4/21)
    - Cheerleading Commissioner (filled 4/21)

    All positions will fulfill the parent service hours requirement for Monsignor Slade Catholic School.

    Please see the attached information for position descriptions.
    Posted Aug 15, 2020, 5:39 PM by Drew Frank
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 11. View more »

Calendar Key:
CYO = Catholic Youth Organization, teams are broken into age and gender, 8UG = 8 and under Girls, 12UB = 12 and under Boys.

NOTE: There is currently a problem with the calendar display for Internet Explorer and Edge browsers. Please use Chrome or Firefox if you do not see the calendar above. If you get a "400" error, you may need to clear cookies from "calendar.google.com" and clear your browser cache.

Important Notice: 

The Monsignor Slade Athletic Council refund policy states that the sports program has the right to charge a $5.00 administration fee for the refund and allows the commissioner of each program to set a date when refunds can no longer be issued.  Click on the link at the top to view the Policy Guide and the appendix for the refund policy.

About Us

Athletic Council Members
President:  Lauren Williams
Treasurer:  Amy Ranius
Secretary: David Topper

Administration Representative:  Lisa Slaton

Registration Coordinator: Mellissa Lokaitis

Website/Technical Advisor: Drew Frank

Medkit Coordinator: Stacy Coffee 

Basketball: Jason O'Hara
Field Hockey:  Nishant Mehta
Soccer:  Alan Pfeiffenberger
Lacrosse:  Tony Hudson
Cheerleading:  Jennifer Hubers