Heterogeneous Catalysis · Kinetics and Mechanisms · Zeolite and Molecular Sieve Synthesis
Carbon Feedstock Conversion to Fuels and Chemicals · NOx Pollution Abatement


Jun. 2017: Videos from our outreach activity to high school students and teachers through the Duke Energy Academy at Purdue are on our outreach page.

May 2017: Welcome to Young Gul Hur and Brian Bayer as the newest researchers in our group!

May 2017: Congratulations to Michael Cordon for receiving the Outstanding Student Poster Award at the 2017 Michigan Catalysis Society Spring Symposium, and for receiving the Best Presentation award of his session at the Spring ACS Meeting!

Apr. 2017: Raj Gounder will serve on the inaugural Early Career Advisory Board at ACS Catalysis.

Apr. 2017: Congratulations to Jackie Hall for receiving one of two Undergraduate Research Awards at this year's ChE Senior Awards Banquet!

archived news items

[29] Catalysis Science of NOx Selective Catalytic Reduction With Ammonia Over Cu-SSZ-13 and Cu-SAPO-34, C. Paolucci et al., Adv. Catal., 59 (2016) 1-107

[28] Controlled Insertion of Tin Atoms Into Zeolite Framework Vacancies and Consequences for Glucose Isomerization Catalysis, J. C. Vega-Vila, J. W. Harris, R. Gounder*, J. Catal., 344 (2016) 108-120

[23] Catalysis in a Cage: Condition-Dependent Speciation and Dynamics of Exchanged Cu Cations in SSZ-13 Zeolites, C. Paolucci et al., JACS, 138 (2016) 6028-6048

[22] Controlling the Isolation and Pairing of Aluminum in Chabazite Zeolites Using Mixtures of Organic and Inorganic Structure-Directing Agents, J. R. Di Iorio, R. Gounder*, Chem. Mater., 28 (2016), 2236-2247

full publication list