Below are reviews by readers of Joab's Fire. I love hearing from my readers and learning how the story touched your lives. If you've read this book and would like to comment, please  leave a review below.

If you want to read some book reviews and interviews for Joab's Fire, click here.

Thank you for visiting this site and for your interest in Joab's Fire. May God bless you through this book and through His Word.

To Him be all glory, honor, and praise,

Sincerely,

Lynn Squire

Note: some of the reviews below have been transferred from a former website: www.presentingbiblicaltruths.com

Helen Burkholder said:

I enjoyed reading your book very much. I loved the way that you kept true to the Biblical account of Job and yet brought it to us in a setting that we all can relate to. I have loaned the book to several friends. I wish you much success with Joab's Fire and in all your writing. It is a gift from God. Thank you for sharing. Good Christian books are much needed.



Bonnie Feeney said:

This was a very moving and beautiful story. It was so close to real life. I enjoyed reading it and have passed it along to my friends. God bless you.



Alicia Painter said on Jun 10, 2011 3:24 PM

I was immediately captured by the words and intrigued by the sophisticated storyline. I love to read Christian authors, but sadly I find that the quality of their work is often not what I find in the secular realm. It was so exhilarating and refreshing to find a talented writer who is willing to use her God-given skills to relay the highest message, that of God's faithfulness and salvation. I look forward to reading more books by Ms. Squire.


Elaine Serrano said on Jun 10, 2011 1:40 PM

Joab's Fire contains all the elements that make it a literary work of art. It is suspenseful and thus very enjoyable to read. The spiritual aspects of the story presenting biblical principles were so creatively woven into this book--an intricate literary tapestry!


Brenna Nepomuceno said on Jun 9, 2011 2:05 PM

Lynn Squire captures the prayer of my heart. May my life bring glory to God.


Steve Mathisen said on Jun 4, 2011 5:04 PM

Lynn, I just finished reading "Joab's Fire" and is it fantastic. I found it to be a realistic re-setting of the story of Job that touched my heart in a deep way. I was reminded once again that in spite of any trials and tribulations that come our way, we need to maintain a deep, abiding faith in God, His love for us and His ultimate caring love for us. The Bible study that accompanies the book is a great companion for deeper study and discussion. Thank you for writing this wonderful book!


Charlene Shepard said on May 31, 2011 11:05 AM

Joab's Fire is a wonderful story about the faith of a family going through terrible tragedies. It made me stop and look at my own life and how I deal with trials. It made me ask myself if I would stand true to my faith, and what kind of testimony I am giving to others. Loved it!


Susan Margerison said on May 27, 2011 12:26 PM

Did you ever wonder how people could possibly be so weak, foolish, or even cruel, as we see them chronicled in God’s Word? I love the way Lynn Squire sees into the frail heart of man and delicately portrays our weaknesses in a totally believable and understandable way. Job was put before Satan because he was special, whereas the rest of us fight battles we don’t always win. Joab’s Fire is a book that inspires greater commitment to this unending battle.


Jessica Minter said on May 20, 2011 7:36 PM

Joab's Fire was so wonderful I couldn't put it down. We all can relate to the most trying times in life, and how we must remember our Hope, no matter how distant it may seem is always there. It is a great reminder, just as the book of Job in Scripture that God will bless when we fully trust Him.


Yvonne Olson said on May 20, 2011 1:17 PM

Masterfully penned, Lynn Squire embodies Job's Biblical account in a most intriguing and well thought out plot. Even if you've read the book of Job, this novel will give you fresh revelation of God's sovereign plan to turn tragedy into triumph!




Comments