Further Services

Member of the Jury Open Data Hack St.Gallen (Nov. 2021)

Member of the Jury of the Swiss eCommerce Award (since 2012)

Member of a doctoral committee at Faculty of Organizational Sciences, University of Maribor (2015/16)

Member of the Jury of the DORA - DonauRaum App - competition (2015)

Member of a doctoral committee at TU Delft (2014)

Member of the Editorial Board of Organizacija (Organization - Journal of Management, Information Systems and Human Resources) (since 2013)

Member of the International Scientific Advisory Board of Evolaris Next Level (since 2012)

Member of the board of trustees (Kuratorium) of innocomm Research Centerfor Science & Innovation Communication (innokomm Forschungszentrum Wissenschafts- und Innovationskommunikation GmbH) (since 2011)

Advisory Group (Fachbeirat) of the Integrata-Stiftung: Member (2008-2015), Vice Chairman (Oct. 2011-2015)

Member of the Jury of the FHS eBusiness Challenge (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013)

Expert for the COST (European Cooperation in Science and Technology) program (2010)

Mentor within the Mentoring Program of the University of St. Gallen, Switzerland (2006-2011)

Founding member and member of the steering committee of the Fachgruppe E-Commerce within the Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V. (GI): 2001-2004

Reviewer on behalf of the European Commission for FP5 projects (2002)

Member of a doctoral committee at University of Turku (2000)

Correspondent for the Electronic Payment Systems Observatory (ePSO) - Newsletter (2000-2002)

Chairman of the working group ‚Electronic Commerce' within ERCIM

(European Research Consortium for Informatics and Mathematics) (2000-2002)

Member of the Board of Definitive Systems Ltd., Zurich (1999 - 2002)

Reviewing expert for the German Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology (Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Technologie) (1999-2000).

Regular reviewer for conferences and academic journals like AMCIS, CACM, ECIS, EJIS, Electronic Markets, HICSS, ICIS, JMM, etc.


Bled eConference Fellow Award, University of Maribor, Faculty of Organizational Sciences, Slovenia (June 2017)

Medal of Recognition, University of Liberec, Czech Republic (2002)

Prize winner of the ‘Integrata Stiftung für humane Nutzung der Informationstechnologie‘ in the ‚E-Commerce & Tele Services‘ category (together with Brigitte Buchet and Dorian Selz) (1999)

Prize winner of the competition ‘Technologiestandort Schweiz’, organized by OSEC (1995)