Venues & Links

 
 
Breck Falconry are currently privileged to liaise with a number of businesses and farms in Sussex and Kent to supply our falconry events and courses.
 

Venues

Arena Pursuits: www.arenapursuits.com
Ashbourne Sporting Estate: www.ashbournecountry.com
Big Sky Tipi Holidays: www.bigskytipiholidays.co.uk
Blackberry Farm: www.blackberry-farm.co.uk
Dernwood Farm: www.dernwoodfarm.co.uk
Hidden Spring Vineyard: www.hiddenspring.co.uk
High Beeches Gardens: www.highbeeches.com
Oakfield & Mill Farms: www.goldenxfarm.com
Pekes Manor: www.pekesmanor.com
The Hop Farm :www.thehopfarm.co.uk
The Original Hut Company: www.original-huts.co.uk
The Wright Event: www.thewrightevent.co.uk
Wilderness Wood:  www.wildernesswood.co.uk  
Wivelsden Farm: www.wivelsdenfarm.co.uk
 

Scout Centres

Belchamps Scout Centre: www.belchamps.org.uk
Bushy Wood Scout Camp: wwwbushywood.org.uk
Lower Grange Farm: www.kentscouts.org.uk
 
 
 
 
Other Useful Falconry Links:
 
Ben Long Falconry Supplies: http://benlongfalconry.co.uk/
The Lantra Falconry Award:
The British Falconry Fair 2012: http://www.countryfairs.info/ffindex.html
The South East Raptor Association: http://www.seraonline.co.uk/
The British Falconers Club: http://www.britishfalconersclub.co.uk/
The International Centre for Birds of Prey: http://www.icbp.org/
 
 

Books:

Falconry & Hawking: Phillip Glasier
A Hawk in the Hand: Phillip Glasier
Understanding the Bird of Prey: Nick Fox
Training Birds of Prey: Jemima Parry-Jones
Falconry; Art & Practice: Emma Ford
The Redtailed Hawk: Liam J. McGranaghan
 

Sites of Interest:

'We Were Falconers', A Biography of Captain C.W.R.Knight:   https://acrobat.com/app.html#d=JBU0U7gUcFSl5ymZRbOePQ
 
UNESCO, Falconry; A Living Human Heritage:  www.unesco.org/culture/ich/en/RL/00442 
 
 
 

 

 

Videos:

Inside the Perfect Predator: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsnjczQVLcY
 
    

Arena Pusuits

 

Ashbourne Sporting Estate

  

Hidden Spring

High Beeches

 

The Original Hut Company

 

Wilderness Wood Displays