Current Members

ostdoctoral Researcher

Chun-Ting Hsu (2015-)


Nicholas Thompson (2015-)
Empathy and emotion regulation

Anya Chakraborty (2012-)
Individual differences in self processing

Samantha Pearcey § (2015-)
Anxiety and social communication in children

Varun Warrier * (2014-)
Genetics of Autism

Holly Bonaiuto ^ (2013-)
Social communication in early development


Alicia Mortimer

Undergraduate researchers

Hristina Lazarova Mihaylova
Amanda Candido Monteiro
Sana Alimohamed

Here are flags of the home countries of current and former members of the lab. And a source of colour in this otherwise list-heavy page.

§ co-supervised with Prof. Cathy Creswell, University of Reading

Lab photograph, 2010: Behind our department building in the University of Reading campus
Former Members

Postdoctoral Researchers

Christopher P. Taylor (2013-2015) (currently at New England College of Optometry, Boston)
Janina Neufeld (2012-2014) (currently at Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm)

Maria Serena Panasiti (2011-2012) (currently at Sapienza University, Rome)


Alokananda Rudra (2011-2015) (currently at Ben-Gurion University, Israel)
Characterising diagnostic & screening tools for Autism in India

Anthony Haffey (2010-14) (currently at University of Reading)
Social and nonsocial reward processing

Garret O'Connell
 (2010 -2014) (currently at Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany)
Individual differences in empathy and motivation

Stephanie Mok* (2009-2014) (currently Policy Analyst at White House)
Social fear learning in Autism and animal models

Thomas Sims (2009-2013) (currently at HM Civil Service, London, UK)
Reward and empathy

Teresa Tavassoli* (2007-2011) (currently at Mt Sinai Medical School, New York)
Sensory perception in Autism Spectrum Conditions

Stefanie Sussenbachers (2009-11) (currently practising medicine)
Genetic interactions in Asperger Syndrome

Michael Lombardo* (2006-2010) (currently at University of Cyprus)
Self processing in Autism Spectrum Conditions


Gemma Lumsdale (2014-15)
Eda Ozturk (2014-15)
Unaiza Iqbal (2014-15)
Lana Jane Gill (2014-15)
Irene Trilla Gros (Maastricht University) (2013-14)
Nergis Yuksel (2013-14)
Christina Ioannou (2012-13)
Omer Linenberg (2012-13)
Natalie Kkeli^ (2011-12)
Laura Murphy* (2010-11)
Allen Chan* (2009-10)
Rumana Malik (2009-10)
Nicola Feltham (2009-10)

Visiting Researchers

Charlotte Wiltshire (University of Bath, 2015)
Beatriz Freitas de Carvalho (Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná, 2015)
Virginia Levrini (University of Cambridge, 2013)
Enzo Tomeo (University of Udine, 2011)
Loredana Canzano (Sapienza University of Rome, 2010-) 
Stefania Cannella (Sapienza University of Rome, 2010) 
Shenal Shah (Cardiff University, 2010)
Sydney Levine (Yale University, 2008)
Jorrit de Kieviet (Vrije Universitat Amsterdam, 2008) 
Zania Szlachta (University of Cambridge, 2006-2007) 

Undergraduate researchers

Nicole Allen                       Clare Thorley               Eleanor Hambly       Sharena Thind    
Stephanie Lewis                Rebecca Upson            Laura Bonsor           Carrie Philp
Sarah Loveridge                Lillian Gerber               Annie Murphy           Saba Muneer
James Samuels                
Kirsty Read                  Omer Linenberg        Hannah Brien
Oliver Perkins                  
Charlie Marriott             Ilias Mavropoulos      Lauren Sayers
Natalie Kkeli                     Katie Stockdale             Rosie Smallman        Bethan Roderick
Violetta Mandreka            
Siamac Rezaiezadeh      Sarah Roberts           Eleanor Royle
Kara Dennis                     Charlotte Whiteford      Zahira Gulam           Pete Marshall
George Holland                Jessica Neal-Reidy        Esther Olaniyi          Jordan Fearon-Brown 
Lauren Weaver                Michael Jeanne Cagiut


^ co-supervised with Prof. Lynne Murray, University of Reading
* co-supervised with Prof. Simon Baron-Cohen, University of Cambridge