Clubs

Hello, and welcome to the Club's Page.  Here you can find the list of clubs and when/where they meet.  Also, available is a guide to fill out all the forms that clubs use. If you planning on applying for a club in the 2017-2018 school year, the New Club Application is linked at the bottom.  

A document with all club guidelines regarding advisors, meeting minutes, fundraisers/events(3 on campus/unlimited off) is attached at the bottom of this page titled "Club Handbook"

.Please note: the cutoff date for new club applications in the 2017-2018 school year is February 2, 2018. 

If you have any questions, please contact amadorclub@gmail.com

Submit Club Meeting Minutes: http://tinyurl.com/meetingminutes2016 

Community Service Requirements: http://tinyurl.com/clubcpr17

Submit Community Service Project: http://tinyurl.com/clubsp17


If you are looking how information of how to fill out forms, (Purchase Orders, Fundraiser Forms, and others) please click the link.

Clubs as of 3/21/2018

Club NameAdvisorE-mailMeeting LocationMeeting Time
ACE CodingMr. Hansoninfo@acecoding.orgD-8
Every other Thursday at Lunch
ADHOCMs. Cuevasavhsadhoc@gmail.comQ108
Every other Wednesday
Amador AnglersMr. Jonesamadoranglers@gmail.comP-1
Every other Thursday lunch
Amador Valley JSATyler Webbbgreen@norcal.jsa.orgH-11Thursdays
Angkor ClubBrynne Wolfeangkorclub@gmail.comJ-3
every other tuesday at lunch
Anime ClubRieko Murphyanimeclubavhs@gmail.comClassroom I-2
Every other Tuesday during lunch
Archery ClubDanielle Hubbardavarcheryclub@gmail.comL-4
Every other Wednesday
Art ClubMichel Doyle avhsartists@gmail.comM-6
Every other Friday during lunch
ASL- American Sign LanguageShannon Heller/Allison Blackwellaslclubavhs@gmail.comI-9
Every other wednesday
AVBotz (Robotics Club)Mrs. Barnett Dreyfusshello@avbotz.comD12Saturdays
AVHS LAGMr. Serranoavhslag@gmail.comMr. Serrano's Room
Every other friday (may be subject to change)
Aviation ClubMr. DennisAmadoraviationclub@gmail.comG4Every other Monday
Biotech ClubMr. Bensonavhsbiotech@gmail.comQ211
Every other Thursday at lunch
Black Student UnionMs. Angela Barrettblackavunion@gmail.comQ-200Tuesday at lunch
Bollywood & Bhangra Mr. Serranoavhsbhangra@gmail.comMP or Mr. Serrano's Room
Every Friday after school
California Scholarship FederationCharles Snyderamadorcsf@gmail.comH-5
2nd and 4th Wednesday's of each month
Chemistry ClubMrs. Woodruffavchemclub@gmail.comC3
every other Wednesday lunch
Chess clubMr.DaldorfAmadorchess722@gmail.comMr.Daldorfs room
Every wednesday lunch
Chinese Culture ClubMs. Yangavhsccc@gmail.comD-2Every other Friday
Computer Science ClubRichard Hansonamadorccsc@gmail.comMr Hanson's Room (D8)
every other Friday at lunch
Critter ClubMs. Fisheravcritterclub@gmail.comM9
every other Tuesday! :)
Dance TeamMrs. Anderson avdance@gmail.comOff site
Sunday and everyday of week when needed.
DECADouglas Den Hartogpresident@avhsdeca.comP9
lunch every other Monday
Drama ClubLynn KirkseyClub does not have an emailF1
Every other Wednesday
Engineering ClubTony Dennisamadorvalleyengineeringclub@gmail.comG-1every other Tuesday
Ethics ClubMr. KushnerAvethics@gmail.comI-2Every Wednesday
Fashion ClubYovinoavhsfashionclub@gmail.comYovinos room
Every other Tuesday at lunch
FCAMary Scavone4scavones@gmail.comLarge Gym
Last Thursday of the Month
Fencing Club / Avant GardeMr. Benjamin Bensonavfencingclub@gmail.comCourtyard by Q building
Every other Tuesday after school
Film and Video ProductionMrs. Wendy Connellyavhsfilmandvideo@gmail.comJ-4every other friday
Fish ClubMrs. Silvaavhsfishclub@gmail.comLarge gymEvery other tuesday
French Honors SocietyMrs. Manja Benadjaoudamadorshf@gmail.comI-5 (Mrs. Benadjaoud's Room)
every other Tuesday (2nd and 4th)
Future Business Leaders of AmericaColette Woodruff Tropppresident.avfbla@gmail.comC-3
Wednesdays at lunch
Gender Sexuality Alliance (GSA)Mr. Schereravhsgsa1718@gmail.comM-6
Every Thursday at lunch
Girl UpSara Marekavgirlup@gmail.comH-7
Every other Wednesday
Glamour GalsMs. Hubbardavggclub@gmail.comL4Every other Tuesday
Hip Hop ClubReynaldo Serranoavhs.hhc2k17@gmail.comD Buliding HallEvery Wednesday
History ClubJill BattilegaAvhshistoryclub@gmail.comQ-205
Every first and third wednesdays
Hockey Club Phill Peacock Avdonshockey@gmail.comMr. Peacocks room
Every other Tuesday at lunch
HOSADiana Hasenflugavhosa@gmail.comP-1Every other Tuesday
I am OneMr. Brett Boweravhsiamone@gmail.comP-7
every other Thursday! :)
I am one clubMr. Boweravhsiamone@gmail.comP-7every other Thursday
InSPIREMs. Cornishavhsinspire@gmail.comH2
Every other Thursday
InteractMr. Serranointeractavhs@gmail.comLibrary Conference RoomEvery other Tues
Investment ClubMs. AndersonAmadorvalleyic@gmail.comQ104
Every other Thursday at lunch
Junior State of AmericaTyler Webbbgreen@norcal.jsa.orgH-11Thursdays
Key ClubSra. Lord-Eyewekeyclubavhs@gmail.comQ201Every Friday
Kids Against HungerMrs. Brynne Wolfeavhskah@gmail.comJ-3Every other Tuesday
Latino ClubMrs. Castroavhslatinoclub@gmail.comM-4
Every other Thursday
LEADMrs. Fewster Avleadclub@gmail.comE-5Every other Tuesday
Liberty in North Korea (LiNK) Club Mrs. Hague avlinkclub@gmail.comP3
Every other Wednesday at lunch
Local Leaders of the 21st CenturyMr. Ladd and Mrs. Buckamadorlocalleaders@gmail.comLibrary Lab BEvery Wed. at lunch
Magazine of ArtsJulie Foleyamadormoaclub@gmail.comJ - 1
Every Thursday at Access
Make A Wish ClubCastromakeawishavhs@gmail.comQ206every other Tuesday
Manga ClubReiko Murphyavhsmanga@gmail.comI-2Every Other Tuesday
Math ClubMr. Chengachen@avmathteam.orgB-6
every other Thursday at Lunch
Mock TrialMairi WohlgemuthAmadormocktrial@gmail.comL-6 (Wohlgemuth's room)
Every Wednesday 6-8
Model United Nations Lisa Hague avhsmodelun@gmail.comP-3
Every other Wednesday
Music for Change Mr. Aubelavmusicforchange@gmail.comChoir room
Every friday? Subject to change
Muslim Student AssociationAudrey Zarrinkhat and Erik Schereramadormsa@gmail.comLibrary
Typically Fridays during lunch
National Coding ClubMrs. Reyesnationalcodingclub@gmail.comH2
every other Wednesday, lunch
Neuroscience ClubMs. Da Costaneuroscienceamador@gmail.comD-1, Ms. DaCosta's Room
Every other Tuesday at lunch
Peer Learning ProgramMr. Devoravhspeerlearning@gmail.comB8
Every other Thursday
Physics ClubMrs. Reyesamadorphysics17@gmail.comH-2every other Thursday
Project RishiMr. Webbavprojectrishi@gmail.comH-11every other Tuesday
Psychology ClubMr. Kushnerpsychamadorvalley@gmail.comL-3
every 3rd Monday (every 3 weeks)
QuizbowlMark Kushneramadorquizbowl@gmail.comLibrary/L-3
After school every other Tuesday
Rare Disease Club Mr. Snyder avrarediseases@gmail.com H-5 every other Friday
Red CrossMr. Yovinoavhsredcross@gmail.comQ212
Every other Thursday
Science AllianceRobyn Fewsteravsciencealliance@gmail.comE 5
Every other Thursday
Science for YouthHubbardAmadorscify@gmail.comL4
First Tuesday of every month
Science TeamMr. Dalldorfamadorvalleyhs.scienceteam@gmail.comQ208Every Tuesday
Socratic Seminar ClubJill Battilegaavhssocraticseminarclub@gmail.comQ-205Every other Tuesday
Space and Astronomy ClubMr. Drew Melbyspaceandastronomyclub@gmail.comD-3every other Thursday
Speech and Debate ClubNO ADVISORAvspeechanddebate@gmail.comMarek and Webb's roomsTuesday 3-4:30
Spikeball ClubMr. Serranoamadorspikeball@gmail.comSoftball Fields
Every other Thursday
Spring Science ExtravaganzaPaula Simms, Brandy Barnettspringscienceclub@gmail.comD-4Ever other Tuesday
Stress Relief ClubNeil belloamadorgameclub@gmail.comM7every other friday
Students Against Drunk DrivingJulia Fordavhssadd@gmail.comC6
Every other Thursday
Students Interested in Medical ScienceMrs. Farthingavhssimsclub@gmail.comI-6not decided yet
Sudoku ClubCharles Snyderavsudokuclub@gmail.comH-5Every other Monday
SWENextMr. Dennis AVSWENextClub@gmail.comG-1
Every other Thursday
Team HBVMs. Hubbardavhsteamhbv@gmail.comL4
every 1st and 3rd Thursday
Technology Student AssociationLaurie Jamesavhstsa@gmail.comG-1every other Thursday
The Manga ClubReiko Murphyavhsmanga@gmail.comI-2Every Other Tuesday
Turning Point USA at Amador Valley High SchoolMr. Bensontpusaatavhs@gmail.comQ 211 (Mr. Benson’s classroom)
Every Wednesday at lunch
Ukulele Club Mrs. Da Costa avukuleleclub@gmail.comD-1
Every other Thursday
Ultimate Frisbee ClubManja Benadjaoudavhsultimatefrisbeeclub@gmail.comJV Softball field or I-5
1st and 3rd Mondays of each month
UNICEFMr. Murphyamador.believeinzero@gmail.comRoom Q-204
Every other Thursday
Vegan Health Club Karen EyeweAvveganhealthclub@gmail.comQ-201
Every other Thursday
Video Editing ClibErik Scherer avhsvec@gmail.comLibrary: Lab Room BEvery other Tuesday
Wildlife Conservation ClubTyler Webbav.wildlifeconservationclub@gmail.comH-11
Every other Wednesday
Young LifeDawn Silvayoungavlife@gmail.comMulit-purpose room Monday at 7:17

Ċ
Amador Web,
Aug 27, 2017, 12:50 PM
Ċ
Amador Web,
Aug 27, 2017, 12:51 PM
ĉ
Amador Web,
Sep 27, 2012, 5:13 PM
Ċ
Amador Web,
Sep 13, 2016, 2:44 PM
Ċ
Amador Web,
Aug 27, 2017, 12:54 PM