5th Period Credit Recovery

5th period Credit Recovery is an opportunity for students to earn credit(s) for class(es) they did not pass the first time around. 5th Period classes meet every Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday. There are no classes on Mondays or Fridays.

Students are required to sign in every Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday in the 607 Counseling Office. Students are responsible for completing and submitting all assigned work to either Google Classroom or Canvas-platform varies by teacher.

  • The 2nd session of Period 5 will start on December 14, 2021 & concludes on January 20, 2022. Students will be enrolled by their Counselor no later than December 8, 2021. Period 5 Teachers will reach out to their students no later than Monday December 13th via school email.

Period 5 Session 1 Teacher Info.

    1. Mr. Alardi-English 1-4

      1. falardi@sandi.net

      2. Google Classroom

      3. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:

        1. https://sandiegounified.zoom.us/j/89278108105

    2. Mr. Colby-Am. Lit. 1,2

      1. jcolby@sandi.net

      2. Google Classroom

      3. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:

        1. https://sandiegounified.zoom.us/j/81204302218

    3. Ms. Cornwell-Math III A,B

      1. kcornwell@sandi.net

      2. Canvas

      3. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:

        1. Meeting ID: 853 1522 6384

    4. Coach D-PE 1-8

      1. mdesjardins@sandi.net

      2. Google Classroom

    5. Mr. Gilley-Chemistry 1,2

      1. sgilley@sandi.net

      2. Google Classroom

      3. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:


    6. Mr. Hilton-Biology 1,2

      1. ihilton@sandi.net

      2. Google Classroom

      3. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:

        1. https://sandiegounified.zoom.us/j/3677030420

        2. Meeting ID: 367 703 0420

    7. Mr. Ochoa-World History & Power Around World 1,2

      1. eochoa@sandi.net

      2. Google Classroom

      3. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:

        1. https://sandiegounified.zoom.us/j/85792833088

        2. Meeting ID: 857 9283 3088

    8. Ms. Pachall-Math II A,B

      1. bpachall@sandi.net

      2. Google Classroom

      3. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:

        1. Meeting ID: 85216348110

    9. Mr. Pierce-Physics 1,2

      1. jpierce@sandi.net

      2. Google Classroom

      3. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:

        1. https://sandiegounified.zoom.us/j/87809677715

        2. Meeting ID: 878 0967 7715

    10. Mr. Souvannarath-Math IA, IB

      1. csouvannarath@sandi.net


      2. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:


    11. Mr. Thurman-U.S. History & Ident. & Agency 1,2

      1. lthurman@sandi.net

      2. Office Hours Zoom link/Meeting ID:

        1. https://sandiegounified.zoom.us/j/89321415531