Check if there are any services linked to your Google account.
Check on this page which Google services are linked to your account:
Google services
For each service, follow the steps below to share the data with your new account.
Check on this page which other services are linked to your account:
3rd party services
We advise to login to the service and disconnect your google account and choose to sign-in with e-mail and password. This is optional, some services do not experience interruptions from the migration process, others might. If you do experience login issues you can always request a password reset. If this does not work, we'll help you to reach out to the service to get your account back.
If we are migrating Google Drive data. Go to the link below and follow the instructions:
The migration tools don't take care of your Chrome profile so you need to transfer your bookmarks manually.
How to
Open Chrome.
At the top right, click More (or three vertical dots).
Select Bookmarks and Bookmark Manager.
At the top right, click the three vertical dots and Export Bookmarks.
Chrome Link: chrome://bookmarks/
Chrome exports your bookmarks as an HTML file. Store this file on your computer so you can import it back into Chrome after the migration.
Part of you Chrome profile are your stored passwords. These need to be exported manually if you want to keep them. Be aware that exporting password doesn't have any encryption whatsoever so you might want to store them in a secure location, like a personal password manager or a secure note on your Mac.
Here's how you export your passwords from Chrome:
Open Chrome.
At the top right, click More (or three vertical dots).
Click Settings
On the left click the Autofill section, click Passwords.
Click the More actions menu (the three dots at the top of the list of saved passwords) and select Export.
Click Export passwords... and you can save your passwords in a CSV file ready to import into the application of your choice.
Chrome Link: chrome://settings/passwords
Be aware that passwords will be exported in plain text, store it on a really secure place.
Your Gmail filters need to be saved in order to use them again after the migration.
Here is how you do that:
Open Gmail
Click Gear icon at the top right of the Gmail window
Select Settings.
Select the heading Filters
Scroll to bottom of the page. Click Select All.
Click Export.
Save this file to a location you will be able to find.
If you use the locally installed Google Drive sync application (https://tools.google.com/dlpage/drive) where your Google Drive data is sync'd to your local machine then you will need to reconfigure it to use your new Google account.
Note: you will need to avoid any local editing of existing files during the migration weekend
Here are the steps to follow:
Open up the Google Drive sync tool and ensure the Sync status is green before continuing..
Navigate to the Gear > Shut down the application
If you use Google Looker Studio you need to grant your new Google account access to all reports and source files in order to continue working on them.
To do this follow these steps:
Open Google Looker Studio
For each Report, click the 3 vertical dots at the end of the row
Select Share then:
Add your email address to the Add People list
For each Data source, repeat step 3 for all relevant files
Once you have access to your new account go to:
Source files, select and make copy
Report file, select and make copy
When copying the report file, select the newly copied Source file as the data source
It's important to add your account to all the properties ahead of time. Add your new account to the properties.
To do this follow these steps:
Open Google Analytics
Click Admin on the bottom left
In the first or second column, select the accounts or properties you want to keep access to, click Account access management
Add your and your colleagues addresses with the same permissions as you have now
It's important to add your account to all the properties ahead of time. Add your new account to the properties.
To do this follow these steps:
Open Google Ads
In the upper right corner of your account, click the tools and settings icon in the top right, then under "Setup," click Access and Security
Click the plus button
Select an access level for you and your colleagues, then enter their email addresses
Click Send invitation
If you have a Brand Account, you can now use channel permissions to add or remove access to your YouTube channel instead. Note that if it is not a brand account you first need to convert it to a brand account.
If it is a brand account:
Go to Brand Accounts
Click Manage permissions.
Click on right-top icon Invite new users.
Enter the email address of the person you’d like to invite.
Click Choose a role and select the role: Owner
After 7 days, you will then be able to change the primary ownership in the permission settings in: Brand Accounts to the new google account.
If it is not a brand account follow these steps first:
Go to Youtube
On the right-hand side, click the profile icon
Click Your channel
On the left-hand side, click Settings.
Click Create a new channel.
Add a Channel name.
Verify Your account if they want you to
When the account is created. Click the profile icon and switch to the original account with all the videos and subscribers
On the left-hand side, click Settings again
Go to advanced settings and click move channel to brand account
Click Replace
Agree to the policy you'll see the channel with no subscribers and no videos to delete
Click move channel (it can take up to 10 minutes for all the updates to be completed)
Follow the above steps: If it is a brand account
It's important to add your account to all the properties ahead of time. Add your new account to the properties or edit ownership to manage your business profile
To do this follow these steps:
Go to http://business.google.com/
or search your business on google
Sign in with the account you've created the business profile
Click the 3 vertical dots in the middle of the screen.
Choose Business Profile settings
Click: People and access
Click: Add and add your new google account
After 7 days, update the permission to Main Owner
For Google Tag Manager, you need to add your new account as an additional Administrator, and later your can remove your old account from there.
To do this follow these steps:
Go to Tag manager
Under Admin > user management
Add your address as Administrator