Plainfield High School

School Counseling

It is the goal of the Plainfield High School Counseling Department to assist students in developing realistic self-concepts as well as offering them an opportunity to better understand themselves and others in relation to the world that they enter. With the combination of group and individual counseling and in collaboration with parents, teachers and the community; we strive to inspire the ever growing individual to develop a strong sense of self and academic preparedness in order to become a productive citizen.

Virtual Open Houses for Prospective Students and Parents- Click Here for Link

Plainfield High School Counseling Staff

Main number: 860-564-6422 Ext: 11107

Guidance Secretary:

Jessica Gaudreau

gaudreauj@plainfieldschools.org

School Counselors:

Grades 10-12:

Donna Belisle

belisled@plainfieldschools.org

Ext: 11111

********************

Emily Covill

coville@plainfieldschools.org

Ext: 11112

********************

Michael Faulkenberry

faulkenberrym@plainfieldschools.org

Ext: 11126

********************

David Willis

Department Head

willisd@plainfieldschools.org

Ext: 11117

********************

Freshman Academy School Counselor:

Michelle Laverty

lavertym@plainfieldschools.org

Ext: 11109

********************

School Social Worker:

Janet Harmon

harmonj@plainfieldschools.org

Ext: 11115

********************

Career Coordinator:

Terry Liebel

liebelt@plainfieldschools.org

Ext: 11125

Information available on the Career Center website:

College and Career

Career Exploration

Employment

Interviewing

ASVAB Testing

And More

Career Center Website: Click Here for Link