NP Parent and Student Site

The New Providence School District places a strong emphasis on communication and partnerships with students and parents. This website aims to support students and parents in the critical areas of health and safety; social-emotional learning and trauma-informed practices; and technology. Please review the links to resources, articles, and videos. Additional information may be provided by other district personnel and will be added as needed.

Questions? Contact Jay Richter at jrichter@npsdnj.org

Health and safety questions? Contact your school nurse or Vinny Carangelo at vcarangelo@npsdnj.org

SEL and Trauma-informed practices questions? Contact Jillian Shadis at jshadis@npsdnj.org or Joe Harvey at jharvey@npsdnj.org

Technology questions? Contact your building technology specialist or Jim McGeechan at jmcgeechan@npsdnj.org

Salt Brook Elementary School Technology Specialist: Julie Spoerl, jspoerl@npsdnj.org

Allen W. Roberts Technology Specialist: Kelley Fahey, kfahey@npsdnj.org




Check this website frequently as resources will be added and modified.