Monroe Education Association

What is MEA?

MEA is the Monroe Education Association that is our bargaining unit that includes 230 members. We collaborate with the OEA. Our goal is for all members to be properly represented and have due process regarding negotiations, working conditions, evaluations, and more.

MEA Executive Team:

OEA Consultant: Jeff Nolasco

President: Mike Stanger

Vice President: Heather deBord

Classified Vice President: Tara Qucsai

Secretary: Tammy Larison

Treasurer: Jennifer Baker

LC Chairs

Primary: Kelly Kaiser

Elementary: LeAnn Peck

Jr. High: Tammy Larison

High School: Krista Larbes/Logan Stanger

Classified: Lisa Swinney and Cheryl Keith

MEA Meeting Dates 2018-2019 in Room D101 (Junior High) 4-5 pm

Thurs. Sept. 13 Thurs. Oct. 11

Thurs. Nov. 15 Thurs. Dec. 13

Thurs. Jan. 17 Thurs. Feb. 21

Wed. Mar. 13 Wed. April 10

May - dinner, only meet if needed

Upcoming Events:

MEA Dinner

May 2019