Manalapan High School

Guidance and Counseling Services

Guidance Road Map – Charting a Course of Excellence in Education!

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling:

Arthur Pataky apataky@frhsd.com 732-792-7200 x5013

Guidance Secretaries:

Kathy Bonanno kbonanno@frhsd.com x5037

Tara Nolan tnolan@frhsd.com x5038


Our District’s Strategic Plan, Compass 2.0, maps priorities and projects in four core areas, Whole Child, Equity & Opportunity, Student Growth and Learning, and Community Partnerships, that support the District mission. The “Whole Child” component of Compass 2.0 outlines the District’s commitment to inspire individual student goals through a safe, healthy, challenging, engaging and supportive learning environment. Based on the American School Counselor Association National Model, Freehold Regional High School District (FRHSD) school counseling programs are collaborative efforts benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators, and the overall community.

Our school counseling program is an integral part of students’ daily educational environment and school counselors are partners in student growth and serve as the students’ advocate. School counselors prioritize supporting students to reach their personal goals in a complex, rapidly changing society through a system of intentional practices, programs, and counseling.

The FRHSD Guidance Road Map outlines a comprehensive counseling program organized by grade level highlighting the events, programs, and services offered to students.

Current Happenings at MNHS Guidance

MANALAPAN HIGH SCHOOL

Guidance and Counseling Services Staff

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling: Arthur Pataky apataky@frhsd.com 732-792-7200 x5013

Make an appointment with your School Counselor through Genesis!

School Counselors:

Jill Bayuk x5030 jbayuk@frhsd.com

Tara Niemi x5031 tniemi@frhsd.com

Megan Rose x5035 mrose@frhsd.com


Ms. Vanessa Sica x5032 vsica@frhsd.com

Ms. Ginny Vega x5033 gvega@frhsd.com

Sal Scandura x5034 sscandura@frhsd.com

Guidance Secretaries:

Kathy Bonanno x5037 kbonanno@frhsd.com

Maureen Gahagan x5038 mgahagan@frhsd.com