Family & Community Resource Centers

The Family & Community Resource Centers provide a host of opportunities and supports to give students and families all the tools they need to learn and grow. Families are welcome to visit the Family & Community Resource Center and access the many resources available.

We help families with basic needs and provide direct referrals to community resources while offering opportunities for student and family enrichment. Supports may include school supplies, clothing, toiletries and hygiene items, fresh and nonperishable food, parenting resources, employment connections, housing and utilities resources and help navigating the system to access available community resources.

For community resources you may find helpful, please visit the Community Resources Page.

Locations & Staff

BBC Elementary

Jan Yochim (360) 604-6759

jan.yochim@evergreenps.org

Burton Elementary

Tricia Harding (360) 604-4980

tricia.harding@evergreenps.org

Columbia Valley Elementary

Amy Bristow (360) 604-3399

amy.bristow@evergreenps.org

Crestline Elementary

Brandon Chase (360) 604-3337

brandon.chase@evergreenps.org

Ellsworth Elementary

Maria Dorshkind (360) 604-6958

maria.dorshkind@evergreenps.org

*Spanish speaking

Emerald Elementary

Anne Galvas (360) 604-3928

anne.galvas@evergreenps.org

Endeavour Elementary

Makenzie Quinn (360) 604-4928

makenzie.quinn@evergreenps.org

*Spanish speaking

Evergreen High School

Carrie Urban (360) 604-3797

carrie.urban@evergreenps.org

Fircrest Elementary

Becky Parker (360) 604-6932

rebecca.parker@evergreenps.org

Fisher's Landing Elementary

Emily Estes (360) 604-6650

emily.estes@evergreenps.org

Harmony Elementary

Abbie Troffer (360) 604-6610

abigail.troffer@evergreenps.org

Hearthwood Elementary

Kristen Preece (360) 604-6879

kristen.preece@evergreenps.org

Illahee Elementary

Emily Estes (360) 604-3350 x3579

emily.estes@evergreenps.org

Image Elementary

Julie Hanke (360) 604-6853

julie.hanke@evergreenps.org

Marrion Elementary

Luisa Turner (360) 604-6826

luisa.turner@evergreenps.org

*Spanish speaking

Mill Plain Elementary

Jennifer Starks (360) 604-6807

jennifer.starks@evergreenps.org

Orchards Elementary

Jennifer Beeks (360) 604-6978

jennifer.beeks@evergreenps.org

Pioneer Elementary

Rose Cuneta (360) 604-3301

rose.cuneta@evergreenps.org

*Spanish speaking

Riverview Elementary

Emily Brucher (360) 604-6625 x5156

emily.brucher@evergreenps.org

Sifton Elementary

Carmella Bender (360) 604-6679

carmella.bender@evergreenps.org

Silver Star Elementary

Danisa McLean (360) 604-6782

danisa.mclean@evergreenps.org

Sunset Elementary

Kelsey Condon (360) 604-6903

kelsey.condon@evergreenps.org

York Elementary

Noor Ayesh (360) 604-3995

noor.ayesh@evergreenps.org

Under the guidance of the Mckinney-Vento Act, Evergreen Public Schools supports students who are in temporary or transitional housing situations and have become homeless. If you are in need of assistance, please contact your School Counselor or FCRC Outreach Coordinator. We will work with you to keep your child in their home school, if at all possible, and ensure the same educational opportunities as every other child.

You may also contact Michelle Gascon, the District Liaison for Students In Transition at (360) 604-4174 or michelle.gascon@evergreenps.org. For more information about the McKinney-Vento Students In Transition Program, please visit the Mckinney-Vento Students in Transition Page.

To learn more about how you can partner with the Family & Community Resource Center Program to support children and families in Evergreen Public Schools, please contact Melanie Green, FCRC Program Administrator at (360) 604-4002 or melanie.green@evergreenps.org