Kiowa County School District RE-1

210 West 10th Street, Eads, CO 81036

719-438-2218 (District Office) 719-438-2214 (High School) 719-438-2216 (Elementary)

719-438-2272 (Fax)


October 16th - 19th

Eads Eagles Mission Statement

Every pupil has the right to receive the best all around education that his/her mental and physical makeup can absorb regardless of the social, economical, religious status or racial background of his/her family. It is the desire of our schools to furnish an environment for our pupils, which is conducive to mental, physical, and moral development. We believe that a happy, healthy student today will have a better opportunity to be a good citizen tomorrow.

Colorado Department of Ed

2013 John Irwin Schools of Excellence Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement


2013 ESEA Reward School for Outstanding Academic Achievement


2016 State of Colorado

Title I Distinguished School of Excellence

Kiowa County RE-1 School Board

Ralph Berry President

Keith Crow Director

Marlynn Eikenberg Vice-President

Darci Johnson Director

Larry Gifford Director

Marty Miller Secretary/Treasurer

Jessica Sierra Director