DSA Student Services

News & Upcoming Events!

Spanish Speaking Parent Night Presentation from 12/8/2020

Attention Seniors!

Caps & Gowns – If you placed your cap and gown order before January 15th, it will be delivered to DSA on Wednesday, February 17th. Josten's will host a virtual delivery in the car lane in front of the school from 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM. Please check your email from Josten's for more information. Graduation announcements and orders placed after January 15th will be issued later in the Spring. For more information, please email belinda_proctor@dpsnc.net.

Senior Pictures – We finally have been able to schedule these on the four Wellness Wednesdays in March on March 3rd, 10th, 17th & 24th. Strawbridge will be scheduling directly with students and I will be sending you the link when they send it to me next week. Since these are your senior pictures that will be in your yearbook, we ask that you wear your cap and gown and if you don’t have one by the picture date then please wear a nice black top of your choice since because of Covid we will not be able to use the traditional drapes/tuxedos which were shared in the past. If you do not have a black top, please reach out to your counselor for assistance. We want all of our seniors to be able to participate in getting their senior portraits done. You've earned it! Thanks and more details to come regarding how to find out about your appointment time.



Wellness Wednesday

We want to let you know about some of the opportunities you will have throughout the year to work with your counselor. Wednesdays we will be hosting ‘Wellness Wednesday’ from 9:30-11:30. Information about programing on Wellness Wednesday can be found on our website https://sites.google.com/dpsnc.net/dsastudentservices/. Make sure you look through the site as programming differs by grade level.

Counselors will also be using your school email address (Office 365 Outlook) to send Zoom links, and general communication. Please be sure to check your school emails regularly and often. We will also have student appointment times available. Please go to the contacts page of the website (https://sites.google.com/dpsnc.net/dsastudentservices/contacts) to make an appointment with your school counselor.

If you are having trouble accessing PowerSchool or Canvas, please go to this link: http://www.dsalmc.net/. We are finding that if you follow the directions found there, most problems can be solved.

Of course, you are always welcome to email your counselor at any time with questions and concerns. We look forward to working with you this year!


Sincerely,

Genesis Belle 11th and 12th grade last names A-J genesis_belle@dpsnc.net

Sarah Corey 11th and 12th grade last names K-Z sarah_corey@dpsnc.net

Heather Chambers 10th grade 9th grade last names O-Z heather_chambers@dpsnc.net

Shonda Middleton 9th grade last names A-N and all of 8th shonda_middleton@dpsnc.net

Graham Smith 6th and 7th grade graham_smith@dpsnc.net

Angela Carbone School Social Worker angela_carbone@dpsnc.net


School Profile:

202021 Profile Edited.pdf