La Quinta High School Counseling Department

LQHS Mission Statement

The mission of La Quinta High School’s culturally diverse community is to provide, through a wide range of programs and opportunities, an academic, creative, social, and co-curricular environment that develops well-rounded lifelong learners who are productive, ethical, and global citizens.

La Quinta High School Virtual Senior Night 2022-23

Contact Your Counselor

The LQHS Counseling Department welcomes our Blackhawk families to the 2022-23 school year!! We are excited to serve our community and support our students this new academic school year. To contact us, please fill out the form linked below and we will contact you within one business day.

Request for Counselor Contact

Counselors

A - Ceja Giselle Chavero giselle.chavero2@desertsands.us

Cee - Garcia, M Maribel Beltran maribel.beltran@desertsands.us

Garcia, N - Lim Michele Morales michele.morales@desertsands.us

Lin - N Elva Peña elva.pena@desertsands.us

O - Sam Alfonso Olachea alfonso.olachea@desertsands.us

San - Z Antonio Rodriguez antonio.rodriguez@desertsands.us

College/Career Diana Cruz diana.cruz@desertsands.us

Future Freshman Night - Class of 2026