Colorado Technology Education Association

Welcome to the CTEA

The Rocky Mountain Region's Technology Education Association - bringing together technology teachers and administration from Colorado and surrounding states to share and strengthen our programs with a shared vision and common goals -

"Provide leadership and support that will produce continuous improvement and innovation in the program. Restore America's status as the leader in innovation." (ITEEA)


Dear ITEEA Affiliate member

SUBJECT: IMPORTANT TASK FORCE SURVEY: ITEEA Affiliate Action Requested: Letter of Invitation to Participate in ITEEA Task Force Affiliate Survey

We invite you to participate in our ITEEA Affiliate input survey conducted by Eric Deneault, Rod Thompson, and the ITEEA Task Force – Partnerships, Collaboration, and Building Capacity. We also would like for you to send and share this introduction information and survey link and invite other technology and engineering leaders and teachers from your state.

The survey’s purpose is to determine how ITEEA can better serve its current members, pre-service technology engineering education candidates, and technology engineering educators throughout the U.S. and international countries. Feedback will be requested as to the relevance of technology and engineering education, technology education, industrial arts, and STEM/STEAM education. You are eligible to participate in this survey if you are 18 years or older and teach/supervise content within technology and engineering education, technology education, industrial arts, and STEM/STEAM education.

We ask that you complete the survey, which takes approximately 15 minutes to complete. Your responses will remain anonymous and confidential. Please forward the survey invitation to anyone you know currently teaching in our field. We are expecting to hold the survey tool open until April 19, 2021. Please be sure to complete the survey and share with your state/region leaders to complete as well by this date.

Your participation in this study in completely voluntary. Feel free to contact us at or if you have additional questions pertaining to the survey. Your honest and accurate input will provide valuable information to ITEEA on how to continue to best serve its current and future members. On behalf of the Partnerships, Collaboration, and Building Capacity Task Force, we want to thank you in advance for taking the time and energy to complete the survey.

Link to survey:

ITEEA Congratulations!!!

At this years ITEEA National Conference - Please congratulate:

Eric Deneault (this year's competitive events coordinator)

Ft. Hays State University TEECA - outstanding student and advisor awards

Mike DeRock who was honored at this year's conference for his 2019 Outstanding Teacher Award.

Ft. Hays State - TEECA

Outstanding Chapter - ITEEA 2021

Jerry Hoffman - Ft. Hays State - TEECA

Outstanding Student Award

Nathan Howard - Ft. Hays State - TEECA

Outstanding Advisor Award

Mike DeRock - Milliken Middle School

2019 Outstanding Teacher Award