South Street School

Mrs. Carmen Vargas-Guevara

Principal

129 South St, Danbury, CT 06810

Phone: (203) 797-4789 Attendance: (203) 790-2867

Fax: (203) 830-6587

Quick Links

School Hours

Regular Day: 8:55-3:25

One Hour Early Release: 8:55-2:25

Planned Early Dismissal: 8:55-1:25

Emergency Early Dismissal: 8:55-12:25

Two Hour Delay: 10:55-3:25

Our doors open at 8:30, students must be in class by 8:55.

Contact our secretary, Mrs. Pereira! pereil@danbury.k12.ct.us

(203) 797-4789

Important Dates

  • Monday, May 21 - Friday, May 25 - SBAC Testing continues for Grades 3, 4, 5.
  • Thursday, May 24 - Grade 2 Field Trip
  • Friday, May 25 - FULL DAY OF SCHOOL! Interims go home.
  • Monday, May 28 - No School, Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, May 29 - Last PTO Meeting 6pm
  • Wednesday, May 30 - District Track Meet
  • Friday, June 1 - 5th Grade Field Trip to Grace Farms
  • Monday, June 4 - Han Dol Martial Arts Demo 9:30am
  • Tuesday, June 5 - Kindergarten Orientation 5:30pm
  • Thursday, June 7 - 5th Grade v Staff Basketball Game at Rogers Park 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 3rd Grade Field Trip to Danbury Museum. 4th Grade Field Trip to the Science Center. All library books due back!
  • Saturday, June 9 - CoDA Arts Festival 11am-4p
  • Monday, June 11 - Friday, June 15 - Buy One Get One Free Book Fair
  • Tuesday, June 12 - Strings and Grade 3 Concert 2pm and 6pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 3rd Grade In-houseField Trip - Owl Pellet Program
  • Friday, June 15 - Kindergarten Graduation 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 21 - 5th Grade Graduation 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 22 - Kindergarten Graduation RAIN DATE 10am
  • Friday, June 29 - Last Day of School!

Please remember to wear your Spirit Wear (school colors) every Friday!

Last PTO Meeting of the Year is May 29th at 6pm! Please come join us!

PTO Announcements

Hi South Street School Friends & Family!

I'm hoping you can take a moment to help us raise funds for a great cause. It's a win-win; you order beautiful products & South Street School meets their fundraising goal.

Every order counts, and supporting us is easy. Shop online today! Just use our fundraiser ID 61050 or at http://www.mixedbagdesigns.com/south-street-school

Happy Shopping!

CoDA 6-9-18.pdf

Check out our new sticker machine! Students, staff, and parents can purchase stickers - 50ยข each.

Simple directions from I-84E and I-84W:

Turn right onto Main St/CT-53 S.

Turn left onto South St/CT-53.

129 SOUTH STREET is on the left.

Disclaimer: The South Street School webmaster seeks to ensure that all content and information published at this website is current and accurate. In addition, the webmaster cannot be held responsible for the contents of any externally linked pages or individual teacher sites.

Updated: March 5, 2018