Coos Bay Education Association


The mission of the Oregon Education Association is to unite the public education profession and advocate for those professionals to ensure quality public education for students in Oregon.

Upcoming Dates

  • First Day of inservice week for Teachers is August 29th.

  • Non-paid day September 2nd

  • No School September 5th

See updates from the school district here:

CBEA Scholarship Winners!

Union News to members!

We are looking for people to help with committees!

Click here to see our list of committees and how you can help!

If you are interested in being a part of any of these committees, and assisting our fellow teachers in decision making, please contact your union rep or by emailing

Your Contract fact of the month- *Coming soon*

Special Shoutouts- Do you have a teacher you work with that deserves a shoutout? Let us know! We'd love to showcase one person from each school each month on our webpage! :)
Shoutout here!

Good of the order- *Coming soon*

Our lovely ladies made it out to the 2022 OEA Representative Assembly! Give a hand to these four ladies for taking the time out of their weekend to represent us.

From left to right

Becky Crane, JenMarie Frangopoulos, Mary-Margaret Stockert, Melia Jasso

Going the extra mile!

Thank you for all of your hard work this year!!

Jeremy Burgher - MHS

Rose Stinson - SUNSET

Rachel Lindsay- EASTSIDE

Jessica Hageman- MILLICOMA

Rylee Trendell - MJH

Emily Mery - MJH

Ken Smith - MJH

Sonja McMackin - MJH

Mark Lorincz - ELL at Millicoma & eastside

To our Probationary Graduates! :) You survived the first 3 years! Congratulations!

Ashley Caballero

Laura Evans

Kristina Harding

Iosha Hodgson-reed

Sierra Jarding

Amanda Johnson

Lane Johnson

Jessica Nickerson

Katelyn Rossback

Lori Smith

Kaley Sweet

Molly Williams

Christina Wood

Honoring our 2021-2022 retirees!

Enjoy your Next Endeavors!

Lynda Sanders!

Kevin Black

Remembering Kim...

"Every life you touched carries your light forward"

Your CBEA Executive board

Becky Crane


Rebecca Peters

Vice President

Melia Jasso


JenMarie Frangopoulos


Your Building Reps

Come Find us if you have any questions or concerns!

Nicole Ault


Jenn Winston

Marshfield Junior High

Mary-Margaret Stockert


Tracy Cates


Laura Post


Erica Homann


Peggy Thornton

District Office, Psych's, TOSA

Anthony Johnson

Marshfield Pirate Hall

Jeremy Burger

Marshfield Pirate Hall

South Coast UniServ (406) Consultant

Steve Fraga

Toll Free Number: