iBMF - People

Xiaolong Luo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor | Department of Mechanical Engineering | The Catholic University of America

G37 Pangborn Hall | Email: | Tel: 202-319-6952

Ph.D., Bioengineering, University of Maryland, 2008

M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Temple Univ., 2003

B.E., Mechatronics, Zhejiang University, China, 2001

Provost Young Faculty Scholar's Award, CUA, 2017

NSF CAREER award, 2016

Kaman Excellence in Research Award, SOE, CUA, 2016

Burns Junior Faculty Fellowship, 2013

Summer 2017

Winter 2016

Summer 2016

Summer 2015

PhD Students:

Piao Hu

B.S. in MSE

Jilin University

09/2016 -

Seyed Ali Rooholghodos

M.S. in ME

Ferdowsi University of Mashhad

01/2017 -

Jin Ou

M.S. in Cardiac and thoracic Surgery

Guangxi Medical University

08/2017 -

Undergraduate Students:

Alexa Guittari

Junior in BME

05/2018 -

Anne Perry

Senior in ME

06/2018 -

Former Lab Members (Degree, graduation time, immediate after):

Masters --

Thinh Lee, MS in ME, 01/2018, PhD student at U Connecticut

Manal Alsamiri, MS in ME, 10/2017, US Patent and Trademark Office

Thanh Vo, MS in ME (with thesis), 10/2017

Laurie Wei, MS in ME, 01/2018

Phu L.H. Pham, MS in ME (with thesis), 05/2017, CUA House Minister Program

Fahad I. Jambi, MS in ME, 05/2017

Kathleen Sheridan, BS & MS in BME, 05/2017, GWU Medical School

Luis Bautista, MS in ME (with thesis), 10/2015, Primerica

Undergraduates --

Saba Owens, BS in BME, 05/2018 (expected)

Jesse Williams, BS in ME, 05/2018 (expected)

Kuanyu Li, BS in ME & Philosophy, 05/2018 (expected)

Colleen Cahill, BS in ME, 05/2017

Alex Quicksell, BS in ME, 05/2016, Mid Atlantic Contracting

Alex Laprade, BS in ME, 05/2016, Boston Scientific

Elizabeth Coyle, BS in BME, 05/2016, MS student GIT

Dominic Renner, BS in ME, 05/2015, PhD student in GIT

Deyvid Carniel Vargas, BSMP, 2015, Bosch

Daniele De Avila, BSMP, 2015

High Schoolers --

Zach Hsieh, Dematha Catholic HS, 2016/11 -

Aaraj Vij, Sophomore at TJHSST, 2016/01 -

Vishnu Murthy (2016/01-08), TJHSST

Other Short-term Students (Degree, graduation time):

Emma Needham, BS in ME, 2015

Ali Alshafai, MS & BS in ME, 2015

Yao Dejiepor, MS in ME, 2015

Frances Mackinnon, BS in ME, 2014

Jason Quisberth, BS in ME, 2014