Foster Care & Student Success

Bosque County is committed to supporting its students within foster care programs to insure each student's success by utilizing the resources provided by The Texas Education Agency (TEA) to assist in meeting student needs. TEA has provided a Guide for individuals, organizations and systems that support students in foster care in order to advance the education of those students. TEA desires that this guide be widely used and distributed. Please share with your districts, schools, and networks. For more information from TEA or additional formats of the guide please visit the links below.


Foster Care Liaisons for Bosque County Educational Cooperative Member Districts

Cranfills Gap ISD Liaison Monti Parchman monti.parchman@cranfillsgapisd.net

Iredell ISD Liaison Connie White c_white@iredellisd.com

Kopperl ISD Liaison Roy Henry roy.henry@kopperlisd.org

Meridian ISD Liaison Kim Edwards kedwards@meridianisd.org

Morgan ISD Liaison John Bryant john.bryant@morganisd.org

Valley Mills ISD Liaison Joanie Moody joanie.moody@vmisd.net

Walnut Springs ISD Liaison Michelle Garza mgarza@walnutsprings.net

BCECSSA Liaison John C. Bullion jcbullion@bcecssa.net