BCECSSA Staff Registry

Administrative Staff

Name Position E-mail

Dr. Janet Dunbar Interim Director of Special Education jdunbar@bcecssa.net

Mandy Boyd Administrative Assistant mboyd@bcecssa.net


Diagnosticians

Name Position E-mail

Jan Ford Educational Diagnostician jford@bcecssa.net

Jessie Uptergrove Educational Diagnostician juptergrove@bcecssa.net

Michelle Roberson Educational Diagnostician mroberson@bcecssa.net


Psychological Services

Name Position E-mail

James K. Blackburn LPC-S/Special Education Counselor jblackburn@bcecssa.net

Janet Dunbar LSSP/Licensed Psychologist jdunbar@bcecssa.net

Ida Jean Wheatley Special Education Counselor jwheatley@bcecssa.net

Tami Prause Special Education Counselor tprause@bcecssa.net

Speech Services

Name Position E-mail

Becky Thompson Speech-Language Pathologist bthompson@bcecssa.net

Monica Gawelko Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant mgawelko@bcecssa.net

Valerie Guereca Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant vguereca@bcecssa.net

Jena Clayton Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant jclayton@bcecssa.net

Leslie Rose Speech-Language Pathologist leslieroseslp@icloud.com


Shared Services Classroom Staff

Name Position E-mail

Elaine Brooks Teacher-BEST/SLS II Program ebrooks@bcecssa.net

Denise McCarter Paraprofessional-BEST Program dmccarter@bcecssa.net

Cathy Cassidy Paraprofessional-BEST Program ccassidy@bcecssa.net

Shelby Bailey Teacher-Elementary Life Skills Program (ELS) Sbailey@bcecssa.net

Johnna Haney Paraprofessional-ELS Program jhaney@bcecssa.net

Kellie Flournoy Paraprofessional-ELS Program kflournoy@bcecssa.net

Hannah Roper Paraprofessional-ELS Program hroper@bcecssa.net

Judy Knoll Teacher-Secondary Life Skills Program (SLS) jknoll@bcecssa.net

Sandy Banskter Paraprofessional-SLS Program sbanskter@bcecssa.net

Sheri Davis Paraprofessional-SLS Program sdavis@bcecssa.net

Lonnie Brooks Paraprofessional-SLS II Program lbrooks@bcecssa.net

Candice Saldana Paraprofessional-SLS II/BEST Program csaldana@bcecssa.net

Mendy Norris Paraprofessional-SLS II Program mnorris@bcecssa.net

Katharine Brooks Teacher-PPCD Program kbrooks@bcecssa.net

Anna Guerrero Paraprofessional-PPCD Program aguerrero@bcecssa.net

Megan Chaney Paraprofessional-PPCD Program mchaney@bcecssa.net


Support Services

Name Position E-mail

Leigh Crawshaw Auditory Impairment Specialist leigh.crawshaw@yahoo.com

Debby Kalal Occupational Therapist heartoftexasot@gmail.com

Sharon Bosley Orientation & Mobility Specialist cbosley34@gmail.com

Leslie Pearcy Physical Therapist pearcy33@msn.com

Elaine Brooks Visual Impairment Teacher ebrooks@bcecssa.net


Transition/VAC/CTED

Name Position E-mail

Kevin Brister VAC/CTED/Transition Coordinator kbrister@bcecssa.net