Astoria High School Counseling Office



The AHS Counseling Office can assist students and families with the following:

Academics:

  • New student registration and orientation

  • Educational planning

  • Support for special needs and accessibility

  • Identify post-secondary options consistent with your interests, achievement, aptitudes and abilities

Career/College:

  • School-to-college and career information

  • Information on community service activities/job shadows

  • Identify personal skills, interests and abilities and relate them to current career choice

  • Develop career awareness and employment readiness

Personal/Social:

  • School adjustment and engagement concerns

  • Wellness, life balance, and stress management

  • Peer difficulties and conflicts

  • Risky behavior and crisis intervention

  • Information and referral to community services and agencies

Let us know how we can help you!

Who is my counselor? AHS does not assign students to counselors to allow students to select whichever counselor they feel is the best fit for them. Andrew and Beth are happy to work with all students and families regardless of the type of assistance needed. Amber primarily works with students in the GSC Alternative Education Program and also oversees students' independent credit recovery coursework.

Tami Jones
Registrar

tjones@astoria.k12.or.us
Phone: 503-325-3911 ext. 340
Fax: 503-338-3815

Office Hours (Friday 11:30am to 12:30am): meet.google.com/ptd-jkkg-hqf

Andrew Fick
AHS Counselor

afick@astoria.k12.or.us

Phone: 503-325-3911 ext. 341

Google Voice: 971-704-2341

Office Hours (Thursday 6-7 PM): meet.google.com/jvy-eyzf-puz

Beth Frausto
AHS Counselor

bfrausto@astoria.k12.or.us

Google Voice: 971-704-1989

Office Hours (Thursday 6-7PM): meet.google.com/uur-afqd-rdp

Amber Bowman
GSC Counselor

abowman@astoria.k12.or.us

Phone: 503-325-3911 ext. 344

Google Voice: 971-704-1935

Office Hours (Thursday 6-7 PM): meet.google.com/eji-pxak-rux

Sheena Evans
AHS Counselor (long term substitute)

sevans@astoriak12.org

Phone: 503-325-3911 ext. 343

Meredith Payton
Talent Search and Upward Bound Advisor

mpayton@clatsopcc.edu

208-596-1010

Additional AHS Counseling Office Staff:

Jolene Wolfe, CBH Therapist, jolenew@clatsopbh.org 971-704-4071