April 20, 2021

APSD Boardroom

235 North 11th Street

Arkadelphia, Arkansas

Regular School Board Meeting

6:00 P.M.

1. Call to Order

2. Establish Quorum

3. Moment of Silence

4. Badger Pride

a) 8th Grade Girls Basketball - Xe'Nai Harper, Taylor Aultman, Zuri Jones, Tyriauna Tate, Raygan Harris, De'Anna Buckley, Ke'onna Guinn, Karrington Norful, Makayla Stewart, Micalah Arnold, Millie Babb, Destiny Malagon, Ja'nya McKillion, Z'Layiah Jackson, K'arieia Gentry, Adrianna Green

b) Governor's School - Mohammad Faiq (Mathematics Program) and Colin Phillips (Cybersecurity Specialty Program)

c) FBLA Spring Conference Winners & FBLA State Leadership Experience Qualifiers - Maegan Cooper, Blaise Batson, Asia Joseph, Hannah Moss, GraceAnn Covington, Bret-Allison McDill, Nayan Ghodela, Kevin Ghodela, Kerigan Overturf

d) Educator Rising Moment Competition/National Qualifier - Lauren Jones

e) Cone Grant Recipients -Jenny Coon, Charlotte DeWitt, Nicole Freeman, Paula Keeling, Steve Patterson, Vanessa Rodgers, LTC Michael Shepherd, Beverly Slavens

f) Katie McGlone - Speech-Language Pathologist

5. Hearing of Individuals and Delegations

6. Consent Agenda

a) Approval of Minutes – Dr. Motl March 16, 2021, Regular Board Meeting, April 6, 2021, Agenda Setting Meeting and April 6, 2021, Construction Manager Interviews

b) Financial Statements - Tammy Barger March Financials

c) Reconsider ESSER II HVAC Funding

7. Action Items

a) Reorganization of the Board

b) Approval to Purchase Smart Boards for Perritt Primary

c) Approval of Updated Ready for Learning Plan

e) Approval of MOU with Arch Ford Cooperative for Alternative Learning Environment

f) Appoint interim Board Secretary

8. Personnel

9. Department Reports

a) Athletics Report

b) Curriculum and Instruction Report

c) Custodial Report

d) Food Service Report

e) Maintenance/Facilities/Transportation Reports

f) Special Education Report

g) Technology Report

10. Superintendent’s Report – Dr. Neathery

a) Thank you to our staff/COVID-19 Update

b) May 15, 2021- AHS Graduation-Badger Stadium-10:00

c) May 28, 2021-Last Day of School

11. Adjournment