Back to School Help

Welcome to the new school year


We are all now in the mode of transitioning from summer to the start of the school year.  This year that transition includes new routines around new school start times.  Bus pick-up times will shift, drop off times have changed and so have the bell schedules.

We are here to help all stakeholders with the transition.  The School Start Time website is a central resource for all items related School Start Times, providing the background for the decision and now continuing as a resource for the implementation and ongoing evaluation.

Where to get help

Your school office is always an excellent place to get help.  

Unionville High School

Jim Conley, Principal - jconley@ucfsd.net

Amy Jenkins, Assistant Principal - ajenkins@ucfsd.net

Rudy Reif, Assistant Principal - rreif@ucfsd.net

Carolyn Barr, Office Manager - cabarr@ucfsd.net

(610) 347-1600

Charles F. Patton Middle School

Timothy Hoffman, Principal - thoffman@ucfsd.net

Devin Layton, Assistant Principal - dlayton@ucfsd.net

Suzanne Plunkett, Office Manager - splunkett@ucfsd.net

(610) 347- 2000

Chadds Ford Elementary School

Shawn Dutkiewicz, Principal - sdutkiewicz@ucfsd.net

Carolyn Barr, Office Manager - cabarr@ucfsd.net

(610) 388-1112

Hillendale Elementary School

Michael Audevard Principal - maudevard@ucfsd.net

Lauren Walmsley, Office Manager - lwalmsley@ucfsd.net

(610) 388-1439

Pocopson Elementary School

Clif Beaver,Principal-cbeaver@ucfsd.net

Liz Deluca, Office Manager - ldeluca@ucfsd.net

(610) 793-9241

Unionville Elementary School

Michelle Lafferty, Principal- mlafferty@ucfsd.net

Gail McQuiston, Office Manager - gmcquiston@ucfsd.net

(610) 347-1700



The transportation department plays a key role in this implementation.  If you have any transportation questions or concerns, please contact the transportation office.
Your communications team can always help as well.  We want to hear about concerns and opportunities for improvement, you can help us respond to issues and address concerns - so please contact us.

610-347-0970