Private Lessons

Private Lessons are HIGHLY ENCOURAGED at Western High School. In addition to qualified instructors at Marshall Music, please consider the following area teachers. This list will continue to be updated throughout the year.

FLUTE

Edie Fitzpatrick, (248) 669-4592, fitzveros@yahoo.com

Shelly Freitag, 248-539-3382, rousefreitag@yahoo.com

Tracy Kash, 248-320-9024, tracygkash@gmail.com

OBOE

Geoffrey Johnson, https://www.gjohnsonoboe.com/

Barbara Grover, 248-553-7238, doubletoot@twmi.rr.com


BASSOON

Victoria King, 248-933-6380

Bob Williams, 248-348-9864

Joe Swift - (517) 518.2266 joeswift74@yahoo.com


CLARINET

Terri Jenkins, 248-761-9788

Andrew Sprung (810) 772-1235 andrewsprung@gmail.com

SAXOPHONE

Lisa Keeney, http://www.lisakeeneymusic.com/contact.html

Danny Hawthorne-Foss -- (415) 596-3573 dhfoss@umich.edu

David Abbott, 810-355-6636, daabbott23@gmail.com

James Hughes (saxophone instruction, jazz theory & improv for all instruments)

netsaxaxe@wowway.com, (248) 672-6492

TRUMPET

Gordon Simmons, 248-588-0439, gsimmons46@aol.com

Bob Hawkins, 734-546-1058, hawkinsboba@gmail.com

Aaron Klaus, 248-605-5223, aaronklaus@gmail.com

Daniel Head, 586-713-7869, dfhead91@gmail.com, danheadmusic.weebly.com

David Permut, 248-763-6428, permutda@gmail.com


FRENCH HORN

Connie Hutchinson, 248-474-9361

Luke Dickow, 248-722-3088, LDickow@bgsu.edu

TROMBONE, BARITONE/EUPHONIUM, TUBA

Neal Campbell, 248-546-4135, 248-417-7177, neal2ba@aol.com

Doug Blackwell, 248-366-6778, doug17@aol.com


PERCUSSION

Oliver Rodriguez, 517-944-5966, oliver.rodriguez@me.com

Aaron Barrientos, 260-307-3428, aaronbarrientos@icloud.com