16th Annual NKEF Bowl-a-thon

The NKEF is excited to announce our 16th Annual "Strike It Rich for Education" Bowl-a-thon. The event will take place at Bowlero Lanes in Mechanicsville, VA on November 5th. Team captains are asked to register at

The New Kent Educational Foundation was started in 2004 by a group of citizens looking for a way to provide additional resources for the schools in New Kent County, VA. Over the past ten years the foundation has provided funding for numerous activities and resources to better the education of the New Kent students.

Some of the projects funded by the foundation include annual teacher grants, five student scholarships, a technology resource library, a variety of special projects, and an annual CPR day. The foundation is always looking for new ideas and new members to help with supporting the education of our citizens. If you would like to join in the efforts of the foundation visit our Get Involved page to learn more about ways to help.

To learn more about the efforts of the foundation, you can read our annual reviews.

2018 Annual Review

2017 Annual Review

2016 Annual Review

2015 Annual Review

2014 Annual Review

Make Online Bowl-a-thon Donations at the following link:

16th Annual NKEF Bowl-a-thon Donation Page

Board Members


President - Alan Files

Vice President - Debbie Richards

Treasurer - Angela Griffith

Secretary - Carrie Evelyn

Past-President - Lisa Jones

Voting Members

Robert Bredehoft

Carrie Evelyn

Christopher Lindsay

Sherry McCaughan

David Swynford

Payton Hardinge

Chris Schultz

Lauren Opett

Margaret Noctor

Krista Eutsey

Non-voting Members

Executive Director - Ross Miller

Superintendent - Dr. Brian J. Nichols

School Board Member - Molly McBeath

Board of Supervisor's Member - Thomas Evelyn

If you would like to contact us, you can do so by sending an email to