One of our goals is to support the academic goals of students from Central Texas attending the University of Florida. We do this each year by funding partial 1-year scholarships.

Club fundraising in the past decade was so successful that the we were able to open an endowed scholarship through the University of Florida Foundation, which we named in honor of late longtime Lone Star Gator Club member and officer, Brad Bradford. We supplement the endowment each year through local efforts like our Pledge For Points fundraiser and raffles.


UF provides the club with a list of the accepted students every spring. We contact them directly with detials on how to apply.

This year, the Lone Star Gator Club® provided scholarships of $1500 each to three deserving students.

2020-2021 SCHOLARS

Isabelle Johnson

Year: Freshman

Major: Pre-Business/Pre-Law


Gold Presidential Volunteer Service Award 2017 & 2018, National Charity League Hour Glass Award for 4 yrs, National Honor Society, Dance Team Division and Grand Champions, Foster for Soulful is Pawsible rescue puppies during pandemic, Worked as server for Ski Shores and Galaxy Cafe, Social Media Manager for Juice House and Fresco Eats

Paul Camardo

Year: Sophomore

Major: Information Systems


Eagle Scout, UF Resident Assistant, Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity -- Social Chair, Campus Involvement Chair, Basketball Academic All-District, City of Austin Aquatics Department Lifeguard, Rudy’s Country Store and Bar-B-Que Cashier, Westwood Faculty Service Projects, Westwood Boy’s Basketball, Austin Dawgs Select Basketball, National Honor Society, Westwood Cross Country

Emma CLaypool

Year: Senior

Major: Marketing


Director of Programming for Chi Omega, Chi Omega Sisterhood Director, President of LLTGators mentoring club, Founder of Greek Genies - creative design business on campus, Order of Omega Honor Society, Panhellenic Counselor, Gator Nation Scholarship, 5 Star International Thespian, Jones/McGriff Scholarship


Megan Tracy - Eric Gilbert - Ashley McIntyre - Jamie McIntyre

Abigail Smith - Kristin Dean - Andrea Sanchez - Lisa Gilbert

Tyler Walsh - Emily Smith - Benjamin Tucker - Chelsea Smith

Aly Tucker - Sophie Gaines - Alexandra Sabin - Taylor Kidd

Jessica Stenglein - Robert William House - Emily Allen

Heather Sundar - Jessica Stenglein - Marco Pressley

Anna Johnson - Vivian Nguyen - Aadesh Thirukonda