We are Thunderbirds

The mission of Yucaipa High School’s Counseling Department is to provide a program to all students that helps them develop the skills needed to be successful in a rapidly changing global society. School counselors will work collaboratively with teachers, administrators, parents and the community to provide all students with a comprehensive school counseling program and services that support the academic, career and personal/ social skills needed to become college and career ready and enhance students’ ability to become active contributors in society.

WELCOME to the 2022-2023 School Year!

YHS Counseling Team


Marisa Kwappenberg

marisa_kwappenberg@ycjusd.us

A-E

Brittany Perisits

brittany_perisits@ycjusd.us

F-Li

Ms. Diana Williams

diana_williams@ycjusd.us

Lo-Mc & Health and Biomedical Academy

Ms. Katie McKee

katie_mckee@ycjusd.us

Me-On & Engineering Academy

Ms. Angelica Echauregui

angelica_echauregui@ycjusd.us

Or-Sa & English Learners

Department Chair

Ms. Lisa Reyes

lisa_reyes@ycjusd.us

Sc-Z & Law and Public Safety Academy

Ms. Karen Brossia

karen_brossia@ycjusd.us

College & Career Counselor

Ms. Michelle Pauls

michelle_pauls@ycjusd.us

YCA Counselor