Dual Enrollment

Home / School Counseling / Dual Enrollment

Dual Enrollment gives high school students the opportunity to take college courses for college credit while also meeting high school graduation requirements. Students at White County High School can choose to dual enroll through North Georgia Technical College or Truett McConnell University and have the opportunity to take several courses at WCHS.  Students can also choose to dual enroll through other local colleges and take courses on that college campus or online. 

11th and 12th grade students are eligible to participate in Dual Enrollment. 10th grade students are eligible if they take the SAT and score a 1200 or the ACT and score a 26. 9th grade students are not eligible to take Dual Enrollment Courses.

For an informational presentation on Dual Enrollment from our counseling department, please click here. This page also has a presentation on the Advanced Placement (AP) program. 

WCHS Dual Enrollment Deadlines

Fall and Summer Terms: April 1

Spring Term: November 1

Colleges will also have their own deadlines to apply, which may be after the WCHS deadlines. 

However, the WCHS deadlines will be firm deadlines for participation in the Dual Enrollment Program.

How to Apply for Dual Enrollment

All students who wish to apply for Dual Enrollment should follow steps 1-3 on this page.

Step 1: Complete the White County High School Dual Enrollment Contract found here.  A DE Contract should be completed each school year.

Step 2: Complete the Funding Application on GAFutures.org.  Students and parents must complete a Funding Application each year to get classes paid for.  This is a critical step and is in addition to the college application.  Click here for instructions on how to complete the funding application

Step 3: Apply to the appropriate College or University based on the courses you want to take. If you want to take classes with multiple colleges, you must complete an application for each college. 

Current NGTC Dual Enrolled Students will need to reapply if they do not take courses in two consecutive semesters.  For example, if a student took a DE course in the Fall semester, but did not take a course in Spring or Summer Semester, he/she will need to reapply.  Everyone should complete all other steps.

Current TMU Dual Enrolled Students do not need to reapply if they wish to continue to take courses at TMU.  However, students should notify their school counselor of their intentions to continue taking TMU courses. Everyone should complete all other application steps.

After you've applied:

If you are having problems completing steps 1-3 above, there will be a Dual Enrollment help session offered on Friday, March 29, before the April 1 deadline.  WCHS School Counselors will help you complete all 3 steps on our DE website.  This includes applying for North Georgia Technical College and Truett McConnell University who teach college (dual enrollment) courses @ WCHS.  Please fill out this google form if you are interested in attending the help session.   

After you've been accepted:

Please notify your school counselor.

Other local post-secondary institutions that offer Dual Enrollment are listed below. Please note: these courses are not taught on the WCHS campus. These DE courses would be online or on the college campus.

A list of all participating institutions can be found on the GA Futures Website.

Students who wish to take classes at NGTC or TMU can follow the instructions on this page.  If a student wants to enroll at a different college, they should visit that college's website for instructions on how to apply. Our school counselors will be glad to help with any applications as needed.

White County Logo

136 Warriors Path, Cleveland, GA  30528 

Phone: 706-865-2315

Accessibility Notice

Contact webmaster@white.k12.ga.us to request access to or notify White County Schools about on-line information or functionality that is currently inaccessible.  For information about how to file a formal grievance with White County Schools under section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and title II of the American with Disabilities Act of 1990, please see White County Schools grievance procedure here (Grievance Form