DR. Zhenhua Jia (贾振华)

WINLAB / Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Rutgers University

671 Route 1 South

North Brunswick Township, NJ 08902, USA

Email: zhenhua AT winlab DOT rutgers DOT edu

About Me

I am currently working on algorithms for autonomous driving at NVIDIA. Before joined NVIDIA, I was a Ph.D. candidate at WINLAB/ECE, Rutgers University, supervised by Prof. Yanyong Zhang. Also, I closely worked with Dr. Richard E. Howard during my Ph.D. study. Before coming to Rutgers University, I studied Information Engineering at Southeast University as an undergraduate student. My research interest is focused on Smart Health, Unobtrusive Sensing, Signal Processing and Machine Learning.


(11/2018) Our paper, “Hetero-Edge: Orchestration of Real-time Vision Applications on Heterogeneous Edge Clouds ", is accepted to IEEE INFOCOM 2019.

(10/2018) I finished my dissertation defense!

(10/2018) I officially joined NVIDIA as a R&D engineer working on the Autonomous Driving project.

(09/2018) Our poster, “Poster Abstract: Enabling Concurrent IoT Transmissions in Distributed C-RAN ”, is accepted to ACM SenSys 2018.

(07/2018) Our paper, “Continuous Low-Power Ammonia Monitoring Using Long Short-Term Memory Neural Networks”, is accepted to ACM SenSys 2018.

(07/2018) I received Rutgers ECE Research Development Award.

(03/2018) I will join NVIDIA and keep working on the Autonomous Driving project.

(01/2018) I received Rutgers University Merit Grad Scholars Award.

(12/2017) I received Rutgers ECE Research Excellence Award.

(12/2017) I received Rutgers Graduate School Conference Travel Award.

(12/2017) Our paper, “VVRRM: Vehicular Vibration-based Heart RR-Interval Monitoring System”, is accepted to ACM HotMobile 2018.

(09/2017) I started my deep learning internship at NVIDIA, working with brilliant people from the Autonomous Driving team in Holmdel, NJ.

(08/2017) Our paper, “Monitoring a Person's Heart Rate and Respiratory Rate During Sleep on a Shared Bed Using Geophones”, is accepted to ACM SenSys 2017.