2023 Valleyview Athletic Awards Banquet 


Aaron Buckham Academic Athlete of the Year

Ethan Bell

Aaron Buckham Academic Athlete of the Year

Jocelyn Orr

Murray Baron Athlete of the year

Michael Rome

Murray Baron Athlete of the year


Murray Baron Athlete of the year

Cali Marino

Vikes Excellence Award

Jocelyn Orr, Ava Trotta, Fraser Jacoby


Kevin Carswell - Jonas Edstrom

Parent Award  

Sarah Johnson, Philippa Thiessen

Brad Yamaoka Jr. Athletes of the Year

Meagan Bourgeois, Tarun Saroya, Juliana Bell

Anne Marie Watts - Gr. 8 Athletes of the year

Liam Neville, Georgia Bourgeois

Valleyview Spring Sports 

click on above link to see dates/times

Sign up for Tryouts - click on the team you want try-out for in fall 2023 and sign up

Jr. Girls Soccer Sr. Girls Soccer

Mt. Biking Ultimate

Tennis Track and Field

Girls Rugby SR. Boys Rugby

Jr. Boys Rugby Gr. 8 Boys Rugby

Jr. Badminton Sr. Badminton


Parent Volunteer Award - 

Kim Smylski

Kevin Carswell Award - Athletic Citizenship - Lucas An

Vikes Excellence Award (+160) - 

Zoe Caller

Brad Yamaoka Jr. Athlete of the Year Award - Ava Barrett and Jonas Edstrom

Murray Baron - Sr. Athletes of the Year - 

Jaime Horsman and Owen Geiger

Aaron Buckham - Academic Athletes of the Year - 

Jaya Saroya and Oliver Bourgeois

Outstanding Service Jr. Service Award

Jaime Horsman

Kevin Carswell - Sr. Service Award

Leah Demsey

Parent/Volunteer Award 

Joy Demsey

Brad Yamaoka Award - Jr. Female

Jocelyn Orr

Brad Yamaoka Award - Jr. Male

Fraser Jacoby

Murray Baron -Sr. Female

Indigo Learie

Murray Baron-Sr. Male

Levi Mierau

 Buckham - Sr. Academic Athlete - Female

Nicole Thomas

Katie Gregson

Aaron Buckham- Sr. Academic Athlete - Male

Alex Rome

Purpose of a Athletic Program

Major purpose: To render each individual free to become himself, to realise limitations and successes and to contribute to an improved quality of living for himself and for others. As well as, to provide opportunity to represent the school and to contribute to the development of the heart, spirit and image of the school.

Chad McIntosh (Athletic Director)


(PE Office)