Programming Basics for Logistics Algorithms

Teachers:

Tatiana Polishchuk, tatiana.polishchuk@liu.se Anastasia Lemetti, anastasia.lemetti@liu.seLucie Smetanova, lucie.smetanova@liu.seLeonid Sedov, leonid.sedov@liu.se

Solutions to the exam are available on the website, see below

Course Information

Course literature


Textbook: MATLAB: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving, 3rd edition, Stormy Attaway, Elsevier, 2013 Recommended practical exercises from the book (feel free to send your solutions to the teachers for advise)Matlab coding examples (by Leonid Sedov)

Lectures (zoom link)

Lecture 1:  Wed  March 29, 10-12 slides (To prepare: read Chapters 1, 3.1-3.4 and 4.1-4.4.  in the textbook)Lecture 2:  Wed April 5, 10-12 slides (To prepare: repeat Chapters 3.1-3.4 and  read Chapter 4, 5.1-5.3, 2.1  in the textbook)Lecture 3:  Wed April 19, 10-12 slides (To prepare: read Chapter 2)Lecture 4:  Wed April 26, 10-12 slides (To prepare: read Chapter 3.5, 3.7,  6.1-6.2, 11.1-11.7)Lecture 5:  Wed May 3, 10-12 slides (To prepare: read Chapter 3.6. , 5.4-5.5, Chapters 8 and 9 (very briefly))Lecture 6:  Wed May 10, 10-12 slides, HW5: Mini-project  due May 18, 23:59Lecture 7:  Fri May 12, 10-12 Review session: slides, Practice exam, solutions

Group assignments

Labs  (Rooms TP5021 Leonid, TP5022 Anastasia, TP5023 Lucie)

(You can also install Matlab on your own computer or sign in to Matlab online)
Lab1: Thu March 30 , 13-17,  help session, HW1: tasks, submission deadline START of NEXT LAB: April 13, 13:00Lab2: Thu April 13, 13-17,  help session, HW2: tasks, submission deadline START of NEXT LAB: April 20, 13:00Lab3: Thu April 20, 13-17,  HW EVALUATION 1: groups schedule  (come to the room only during your slot)Lab4: Thu April 27, 13-17,  help session, HW3: tasks submission deadline  START of NEXT LAB: May 4, 13:00Lab5: Thu May 4, 13-17, help session, HW4: tasks  submission deadline  START of NEXT LAB: May 11, 13:00Lab6: Thu May 11, 13-17, HW EVALUATION 2: groups schedule (come to the room only during your slot)Lab7: Wed May 24, 10-12, IN-LAB EXAM: room assignment
Solutions to all lab tasks (solutions to HW1 are to be added when everyone passes this  homework)Solutions to the exam tasks