Tennis on telly

Upcoming tennis coverage

Current tournaments

ATP 250 AnyTech365 Andalucia Open

Marbella, Spain
Easter Monday, 5 - Sunday, 11 April

The Andalucia Open is a brand new event on the ATP Tour calendar under a single-year licence to be played on clay at the Club de Tenis Puente Romano, right on the Costa del Sol.

Pablo Carreno Busta will be the top seed in singles. Cameron Norrie was due to play here but withdrew ahead of the draw.

Dominic Inglot wil partner Alexander Bublik in doubles. Cameron Norrie had entered doubles with Matt Reid.

Coverage will be on Amazon Prime Video, of centre court singles matches, with commentary from Jason Goodall, Barry Millns and Chris Wilkinson.

ATP 250 Sardegna Open

Cagliari, Italy
Easter Monday, 5 - Sunday, 11 April

This is the second year a tournament has been held on the Italian island of Sardinia, but at a different venue for 2021, as the Tennis Club Cagliari has been granted a single-year licence by the ATP for the clay court event.

Dan Evans will be the top seed here in singles. The defending champion is Laslo Djere. Liam Broady will play qualifying.

Evans will also play doubles with Federico Coria. Ken Skupski was originally scheduled to play but withdrew with injury, and due to the repairing rule, Jonny O'Mara will now partner Lloyd Glasspool. Joe Salisbury and Rajeev Ram withdrew after reaching the semi-finals in Miami.

Tennis TV will have coverage of centre court singles matches only, with commentary from Chris Dennis, Ravi Ubha and Lucie Ahl.

WTA 500 Volvo Car Open

Charleston, SC, USA
Easter Monday, 5 - Sunday, 11 April

Apart from a two year break to Florida in the late '70s, the tournament formerly known as the Family Circle Cup has been in South Carolina since 1973 and is the oldest tournament on the WTA Tour. It's been played on unique green clay courts in Charleston since 2001.

No WTA tournament last year (a team event was held in June) means the defending champion from 2019 is Madison Keys. Ashleigh Barty is the top seed. Heather Watson withdrew ahead of the event but Harriet Dart will play qualifying and is the top seed.

Coverage of every match will be on Amazon Prime Video each evening with former player and sports journalist Candy Reid making her WTA commentary debut alongside Mikey Perera, Tim White, Pete Odgers, Mel South, Mark Valledy, Oscar Chamberlain, Olly Hogben and Dave Windsor on the world feed.

WTA 250 Copa Colsanitas

Bogota, Colombia
Easter Monday, 5 - Sunday, 11 April

The 23rd edition of the Copa Colsanitas will be played at the Centro del Alto Rendimiento in Bogota, Colombia which has hosted the tournament since its inception in 1998.

The defending champion from 2019 is Amanda Anisimova but she has chosen not to participate this time round. Saisai Zheng is the top seed. Francesca Jones cannot play qualifying as she reached the quarter finals of an ITF in Argentina.

Zheng will be partnered by Naomi Broady in the doubles.

The tournament has full coverage on Amazon Prime Video from 16:00 each day, with commentary from Dan Eyre, Adam Fielder, Paul Szczerbakowicz, Jack Zorab, Anne-Marie Batson and Darren Kilfara.

ATP Masters 1000 Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters

Monte Carlo, Monaco
Sunday, 11 - Sunday, 18 April

Monte Carlo is the first of three Masters 1000 tournaments on clay and has been played at the Monte Carlo Country Club, just over the border in France, since 1897.

The tournament was cancelled in 2020, so the defending champion from 2019 is Fabio Fognini. The top seed is Novak Djokovic.

Dan Evans is the only British singles player in Monte-Carlo. He will partner Neal Skupski in doubles. Joe Salisbury and Rajeev Ram will play here, and Jamie Murray partners Jan-Lennard Struff as Bruno Soares has withdrawn.

Full coverage will be on Amazon Prime Video with main draw matches starting on Sunday, presented by Marcus Buckland alongside Tim Henman, Mark Petchey, Robbie Koenig, Nick Lester and Sam Smith on commentary.

WTA 250 MUSC Health Women's Open

Charleston, SC, USA
Monday, 12 - Sunday, 18 April

A new, second tournament in Charleston, South Carolina replaces the cancelled Kunming Open which was due to take place this week in Anning, China. This will also be played on the green clay at the Family Circle Tennis Center.

Ons Jabeur is the top seed at the MUSC Health Women's Open. Naomi Broady will partner Astra Sharma for doubles.

Coverage of every match is on Amazon Prime Video with commentary from Jack Zorab, Oscar Chamberlain, Mark Valledy, Dave Windsor, Darren Kilfara and Paul Hand.

Other play-off ties this weekend:

Poland vs Brazil
Serbia vs Canada
Latvia vs India
Ukraine vs Japan
Romania vs Italy
Argentina vs Kazakhstan
Netherlands vs China

Billie Jean King Cup:
Great Britain vs Mexico

London, United Kingdom
Friday, 16 - Saturday, 17 April

Great Britain will contest a play-off tie in the 2020-21 Billie Jean King Cup, playing Mexico at home for a place in the qualifying round in 2022.

The tie was originally due to be played in April 2020 and has been postponed twice. The venue was switched from Mexico to the UK, and will be played on indoor hard courts behind closed doors at the National Tennis Centre in Roehampton, London.

The teams are as follows:
Great Britain: Heather Watson, Harriet Dart, Katie Swan, Jodie Burrage, Katie Boulter; Captain: Anne Keothavong
Mexico: Marcela Zacarias, Giuliana Olmos, Fernanda Contreras Gomez, Julia Garcia; Captain: Agustin Moreno.

Play starts at 14:00 on Friday, and 12:00 on Saturday. There will be live coverage on the LTA's YouTube and Facebook channels with further details to be announced later in the week.

Only W60+ level events and those being played in the UK are shown here.

Split, Croatia ATP Challenger 80

5-11 April, Draws: Q | S | D | Order of play (BST +1)
Jay Clarke will play here.

Oeiras, Portugal (2) ATP Challenger 50

5-11 April, Draws: Q | S | D | Order of play (BST)

Bellinzona, Switzerland ITF W60

5-11 April, Draws: Q | S | D | Order of play (BST+1)

Belgrade, Serbia ATP Challenger 125

12-18 April, Draws: Q | S | D | Order of play (BST +1)
Liam Broady will play here.

Orlando, Florida, USA ATP Challenger 80

12-18 April, Draws: Q | S | D | Order of play (BST -5)
James Ward will play qualifying here.

Split, Croatia (2) ATP Challenger 80

12-18 April, Draws: Q | S | D | Order of play (BST +1)

Oeiras, Portugal, ITF W60

5-11 April, Draws: Q | S | D | Order of play (BST)
Francesca Jones will play here

UK Pro League

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Easter Monday, 5 - Sunday, 11 April

The UK Pro League returns for its third week at Loughborough University's Dan Maskell Tennis Centre on Easter Monday, 5 April.

Live coverage will be on BT Sport Extra from Monday to Saturday, with the final day on BT Sport 3. The second court will be covered on the tournament's website and YouTube channel. Play starts at 10:00 each day.

Commentary will be from Abigail Johnson and Jenny Drummond, with Marcus Buckland, Gigi Salmon and Calvin Betton joining at the weekend.