July 27~29, 2021 (UTC+09:00)

The 12th TAPU-KOOK Joint Seminar on Knots and Related Topics


The 14th Graduate Student Workshop on Mathematics

at Kyungpook National University

(Virtual Conference)

Every year, a group of KNU, PNU, OCU, and OU topologists and their academic families and friends is organizing an international conference on knots and related topics alternately at Kyungpook National University, Pusan National University, and Osaka City University.

The 12th TAPU-KOOK Joint Seminar on Knots and Related Topics and the 14th Graduate Student Workshop on Mathematics will take place virtually, July 27-29, 2021, UTC+09:00.

Plenary Speakers

  • Vassily O. Manturov (Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, Russia)

  • Józef H. Przytycki (The George Washington University, United States / University of Gdańsk, Poland)

  • David Stanovsky (Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic)

Organizing Committee


  • Yongju Bae (Kyungpook National University), Chair

  • Sang Youl Lee (Pusan National University)

  • Seung Yeop Yang (Kyungpook National University), Preparatory Committee Chair

  • Akio Kawauchi (OCAMI)

  • Taizo Kanenobu (Osaka City University)

  • Seiichi Kamada (Osaka University)

  • Hirotaka Akiyoshi (Osaka City University)

[Local Organizers]

  • Seonmi Choi (Kyungpook National University)

  • Jieon Kim (Pusan National University)

Organized by

  • Department of Mathematics, Kyungpook National University

  • BK21 Four, KNU BK Center for Mathematics Research and Education, Kyungpook National University

  • BK21 Four, Innovation Center for Math Science Research & Education, Pusan National University

  • Osaka City University Advanced Mathematical Institute (OCAMI)

  • National Research Foundation of Korea


  • Yongju Bae: ybae@knu.ac.kr

  • Seung Yeop Yang: seungyeop.yang@knu.ac.kr

The 14th GSW Awards Winners

[Award for Young Mathematicians]

  • Jinseok Oh (Kyungpook National University)

  • Luis Pedro Castellanos Moscoso (Osaka City University)

  • Mohd Ibrahim Sheikh (Pusan National University)

  • Fumichika Takamizo (Osaka City University)

[Award for Presentation Excellence]

  • Tamotsu Basseda (Osaka City University)

  • Kiwoong Kwon (Kyungpook National University)

  • Jongkyu Lee (Pusan National University)

  • Sadaf Habibi (Osaka City University)

  • Minju Seo (Pusan National University)

  • Jumpei Yasuda (Osaka University)

  • Hyobeen Kim (Kyungpook National University)

  • Hirotaka Kai (Osaka City University)