Scholarship Application

The scholarship application is live. It will close on Mar 15, 2022.

Before You Begin

Southwest Iowa Educational Foundation (SWIEF) scholarships are limited to students who attend high school in southwest Iowa, which means your high school must be located in one of the following counties in order for you to be eligible: Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby. Additionally, students who attend the following high schools are also eligible: Boyer Valley, Exira-EHK, IKM-Manning, and Southwest Valley.

Current list of 2022 SWIEF scholarships

Helpful Hints

  • When completing the online Scholarship Application, be sure to answer all questions in as much detail as possible. The time you invest in writing a thoughtful response could literally pay off.

  • Be sure to mail or deliver your transcripts, with any required supplemental materials attached, so that SWIEF physically receives them on or before the posted deadline. Transcripts and materials received after this date, regardless of post mark, will not be considered.

Application Packet Checklist

  • Completed Scholarship Application (online)

  • High School and/or College Transcript (mailed)

  • Additional Supplemental Materials, if applicable (mailed)

Mailing Address:

Southwest Iowa Educational Foundation

c/o Chris LaFerla

536 East Broadway

Council Bluffs, IA 51503