Awards & Funding

  1. Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize (SSB) for Science and Technology 2021 (Mathematical Science).

  2. ACM India Early Career Researcher (ECR) Award (2020).

  3. Fellow of European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) (2021).

  4. Outstanding Young Researcher Meltzer Award, 2019, Norway

  5. Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences (2020)

  6. Member of the Academia Europaea (2020)

  7. Received Best Paper Award at CSR’ 2018 for the paper Max-Cut Above Spanning Tree is Fixed Parameter Tractable

  8. Principal investigator of Indo-Swiss project on Mathematical Programming in Parameterized algorithms (2012-2014)

  9. Co-Principal investigator of IMSc-MPI IMPECS project on Polynomial Time Preprocessing (2011-2016)

  10. Microsoft Research (MSR) India Outstanding Young Faculty Award for the year 2010.

  11. Received Best Student ISAAC’2006 Paper Award for the paper Branching and Treewidth based Exact Algorithms.

  • Swarnajayanti Fellowship Award 2017-18 in Mathematical Sciences (Department of Science and Technology, Government of India)