Rick Fannin
"A Boy in Ohio"
CD available here via PayPal

$12 (shipping included)


A slice of 50s & 60s Americana, the song selection includes some of Rick's life-long favorites, songs that have been part of his performing repertoire for many years, and some that he has not played often, but loves. Rick pays homage to the culture of his youth through these songs. He wants to showcase and help keep alive the work of some brilliant songwriters of that time.

1. Boy in Ohio / Phil Ochs

2. Apple Tree / Gram Parsons

3. And the Singer Sings His Songs / Neil Diamond

4. Young Love / Sonny James

5. Gentle on My Mind / John Hartford

6. Rainbows All Over Your Blues / John Sebastian

7. Changes / Phil Ochs

8. Catch the Wind / Donovan

9. I Want You / Bob Dylan

10. Needles and Pins / Searchers

11. Here Coes My Baby / The Tremelos

12. Love Me Two Times / The Doors

13. Never Ending / Elvis Presley

14. Can't Help Falling in Love / Elvis Presley

15. Put Your Hand in the Hand / Ocean

Rick Fannin: vocals, guitar, harmonica, percussion

Peter Bradstreet: piano

Additional musicians on the live tracks:
John Wuebker, Jim Browning, Rob Snyder, Randy Ciccone, Scotty Robertson

Produced by Dan Hill
Valley Forge Productions

Rick Fannin
"Raised on Songs and Stories"
CD available here via PayPal

$12 (shipping included)


Meant as a representation of the variety of Rick's repertoire, the CD includes Irish ballads and pub songs, American folk and classic country songs.

1. Dublin in the Rare Old Times (Peter St James)

2. My Songbird (Jesse Winchester)

3. Star of the County Down (Traditional; arrangement: Rick Fannin)

4. Farewell to Carlingford (Tommy Makem)

5. Mountains of Mourne (Percy French)

6. Evergreen (Henry Gross)

7. The Little Beggarman (Traditional; arrangement: Rick Fannin)

8. Spancil Hill (Traditional)

9. Pub Medley (Traditional)

10. Don't Call Me Early in the Morning (Tommy Sands)

11. Medley (Hank Williams)

Rick Fannin: vocals, guitar, bodhran

Peter Bradstreet: piano

Fannigan's Isle
"Orange & Green"
CD available on Amazon.com


With two discs and 32 songs, Orange & Green is an outstanding set of Irish, British, and American folk music. With the first disc being comprised of a spirited live set, the listener gets the treat of hearing the revitalists interact with the excited crowd and give background on the songs they've chosen. The duo coax an amazing diversity of textures out of their wide range of instruments and generally sound as if they are using a whole backup band. On the second disc of studio recordings occasional backup musicians are employed, with the result being a very full and accomplished sound. A majority of the material covered on both discs is in the rambunctious Irish pub style popularized in the United States by the Clancy Brothers, but Fannigan's Isle give equal time to Kingston Trio-type arrangements, bagpipe instrumentals, hornpipes, reels, and jigs. Everything is done in a true jovial spirit of reverence and adds up to make Fannigan's Isle one of the foremost interpreters of traditional tunes.
~ Matt Fink, All Music Guide

Fannigan's Isle
"Rambles of the Spring"
CD out of print


Fannigan's Isle's second album of predominantly Irish tunes is an eclectic twist on boisterous traditional folk songs. Incorporating mandolin, cittern, tin whistles, bouzouki, bodhran, and bagpipes among others, this is a truly first-rate rendering that is almost impossible not to like. Drawing on a few Clancy Brothers standards, like "The Moonshiner," "Johnny McEldoo, and "Whiskey in the Jar," Fannigan's Isle always maintains the spirit and charm of the originals. With most of the original Clancy Brothers now singing in the big pub in the sky, this brand of infectious sing-alongs and bittersweet ballads is in safe hands with Fannigan's Isle.
~ Matt Fink, All Music Guide