We strive to provide an exemplary level of professional service in fulfilling this mission.  Community interaction is a crucial part of the Punxsutawney Police Department’s crime fighting philosophy. The Punxsutawney Police Department makes every effort to work with the community to identify and resolve problems that affect the crime rate and quality-of-life issues in our community. We consider this site to be a valuable source of community interaction and hope that you will participate in this process. Please take advantage of the on-line services that are offered and provide any information that you believe may help the Police Department achieve its mission, an Anonymous Tip form was created in the form section of this website.

Mayor Richard Alexander

Chief of Police Matt Conrad-

Lieutenant Frank Wittenburg-

Chief Clerk Jan Bosak-

Detective Brian Andrekovich-

Master Patrolman Jeffrey Winfield-

Master Patrolman Heath Zeitler-

Master Patrolman Pat Renwick-

Master Patrolman Ryan Miller-

Patrolman Caesar Maruca-

Ptlm. Jason Aharrah-

Ptlm. William Clement-

Ptlm. Donald Haines-