Workshop on Semantic Government Open Data (SGOD2018)


Semantic Technology can make government open data more useful and more valuable. In conjunction with the Special Session on Government Open Data, various stakeholders will gather and discuss how semantic technology can be applied to government open data and what kind of value can be added by its application. The workshop will provide a round table with some short presentations of ongoing projects related to government open data.

Committee members

  • Thepchai Supnithi, National Electronics and Computer Technology Center, Thailand (Session chair)
  • Hideaki Takeda, National Institute of Informatics, Japan (Session co-chair)
  • Marut Buranarach, National Electronics and Computer Technology Center, Thailand (Session co-chair)
  • Asanee Kawtrakul, Kasetsart University, Thailand
  • Dongpo Deng, Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan
  • Chutiporn Anutariya, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
  • Sarven Capadisli, University of Bonn, Germany
  • Haklae Kim, Korean Institute of Science Technology and Innovation, Korea
  • Sumita Das, Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council (BARC), Bangladesh

Important Dates

  • Paper Submission Deadline: Sep 25, 2018
  • Acceptance Notification: Oct 12, 2018
  • Camera-ready: Oct 19, 2018

Submission and Workshop Format

Submissions must be in PDF format, using the style of the Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS). Submissions must be between 4-8 pages. All submissions must be submitted via the EasyChair system (

All accepted papers will be included in the conference proceeding thumb-drive (but not included in the Springer post-proceedings). After the conference, the papers will be proposed for publishing at CEUR Workshop Proceedings.

Accepted papers have to prepare for short presentations and round-table discussion. Papers that are already accepted for the main or special sessions can submit a 1-page extended abstract and join the discussion at the workshop. The extended abstracts must also be submitted via the Easychair system.