Isle of Man Pool Players Association

Welcome to the Isle of Man Pool Players Association website

Last updated: 9 May 2018

6 May 2018 – Paul Buchan beat Chris Brown to win the 2018 Individual League. The losing semi-finalists were Illiam Jones and Cameron Davies. Well done all !

New Competitions – Money Leagues starting 26th May, contact Cameron for further information.

World Championships – Bridlington 20th – 26th November 2018. If you are interested, please contact Cameron for more information.

The Race Night raised £1600 - This will help the association to fund teams representing the Island at the IBA in September in Falkirk.

Bonus Ball 5 May 2018 - Winning number was 41- no winner so a rollover to next week !

Jenny O'Loughlin wins Ladies Championship (21 Apr 2018)

Jenny beat Nicola Young 5-4 in the final which was held on 21 April 2018. Well done ! See full results here.

Paul Buchan wins Mens Ranking Event 3 (15 Apr 2018)

Paul Buchan won the third ranking event against Calum Gardener. The score was 4-2. Well done both! See full results here.

Dave Addinall reaches top 16 in Freesports Champions Cup (9 April 2018)

John Craine wins Isle of Man Mens Pool Championship

Story from Manx Radio

Veteran John Craine rolled back the years to emerge victorious in the 2018 Isle of Man 8-Ball Pool Championships, held at the Rosemount in Douglas.

He won 8-6 in a tight final against Sean Corkish, a player known best for his prowess in a sister cuesport, Snooker.

Craine also produced an excellent clearance to come through a tense deciding frame against Scotland's Paul Buchan in the semi-finals, who in turn had beaten Manx professional player David Addinall 6-3 in the last eight.

Corkish won 7-2 in his semi-final against Yorkshireman Paul Smith, after both players had successfully navigated tricky quarter-final draws.

There were several high-profile absentees from the latter stages, including Cameron Davies, Jason Gaines and Tom Miller, who lead the individual rankings on the Island so far this season.

Gaines lost to Buchan, and Davies and Miller were both beaten by quarter-finalist Kevin Corlett, who then went down to Corkish.

Craine was quoted as saying he last won the Island Championship around 25 years ago!

IOMPPA Invites you to A NIGHT AT THE RACES (Fri 27 April 2018)

This fund raising event will take place at The Basement Bar on Friday 27th April 2018