Organizing Committee

David Howard



David is a research scientist in the Robotics Group in CSIRO's CyberPhysical Systems Program. David leads cluster of projects around Autonomous Design, funded through the Future Science Platform initiative.

Joshua Auerbach


Joshua is an Assistant Professor in the Dept. of Computer Science and Innovation at Champlain College in Burlington, Vermont, USA and also lead developer of the RoboGen open source robotics platform. His research is centered around building artificial systems inspired by neuroscience, evolution, and other biological processes.

Jonathan Roberts


Jonathan is a Professor in Robotics at Queensland University of Technology and is a Chief Investigator of the Australian Centre for Robotic Vision. Jonathan works with colleagues from the School of Design and industrial partners on projects in the Design Robotics area.