Environmental Economics:

A Focus on Natural Resources

International Conference

7-8 April 2022

University of Orléans, France

Keynote Speakers

Astrid Dannenberg (University of Kassel) - Determining the credibility of commitments in international climate policy

Robert Elliott (University of Birmingham) - Natural disasters and voting behavior: Evidence from environmental legislation in the US Senate

Steven Poelhekke (University of Auckland) - 45 years of Dutch disease

Call for papers

The detailed Call for papers is downloadable here

The Call for papers as poster is downloadable here

Submission of Papers

Only full papers may be submitted, preferably in pdf-format. Papers should be writen in English and submitted to: confenvironment2022@univ-orleans.fr

The extended deadline for paper submission is February 28, 2022.

Special sessions proposals can be submitted also by February 18, 2022. Each proposal should include three full papers that are linked to the same topic.

Notification of acceptance will be sent to authors by March 1, 2022.

Conference Objectives

The Conference will provide an opportunity for scholars interested in Environmental and Resources Economics to discuss their research and to exchange ideas. Researchers are invited to submit both empirical and theoretical papers from all fields in Environmental and Resources Economics. For example, we will welcome papers related to the following non-exhaustive list of topics:

  • Local impact of natural resources extraction

  • Trade and the environment

  • Natural resource curse and blessing

  • Environmental regulation

  • Recycling

  • Circular economy

  • Conflicts and natural resources

  • Households adaptation to climate change

  • International environmental agreements

  • Energy and renewable energy

  • Environment and development

  • Pollution

Scientific Committee

Diane Aubert (University Paris-Est Créteil)

Moutaz Altaghlibi (Utrecht University)

Can Askan (University of Luxembourg and INRAe)

Rémi Bazillier (University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne)

Nicolas Berman (Aix-Marseille University)

Antoine Boubault (BRGM)

Christa Brunnschweiler (University of East Anglia)

Pedro Cerqueira (University of Coimbra)

Nicolas Clootens (Aix Marseille University)

Pascale Combes Motel (University Clermont Auvergne)

Karine Constant (University Paris Est Creteil)

Mathieu Couttenier (ENS Lyon)

Florian Fizaine (Savoie Mont Blanc University)

Mouez Fodha (University Paris 1 Panthèon-Sorbonne)

Xavier Galiègue (LEO, University of Orléans)

Victoire Girard (LEO, University of Orléans and Nova University Lisbon)

Emmanuel Hache (IFPEN)

Marie-Helene Hubert (University of Rennes)

Djamel Kirat (LEO, University of Orléans)

Jérémy Laurent-Lucchetti (University of Geneva)

Grégory Levieuge (LEO, University of Orléans & Bank of France)

Inmaculada Martinez-Zarzoso (University of Göttingen and University Jaume I)

Katrin Millock (Paris School of Economics)

Anthony Paris (LEO, University of Orléans)

Isabelle Rabaud (LEO, University of Orléans)

Natacha Raffin (University of Rouen)

Francesco Ricci (University of Montpellier 3)

Thais Nunez-Rocha (LEO, University of Orléans)

Sonia Schwartz (University Clermont Auvergne)

Katheline Schubert (Paris School of Economics)

Stanislas Sizaret (ISTO, University of Orléans)

Raphaël Soubeyran (INRAe Montpellier)

Alessandro Tavoni (University of Bologna and Grantham Institute, London School of Economics and Political Science)

Tarik Tazdaït (CIRED – CNRS – EHESS – Ecole des Ponts ParisTech)

Gerhard Toews (New Economic School Moscow)

Camélia Turcu (LEO, University of Orléans)

Johann Tuduri (BRGM)

Stefanija Veljanoska (Université de Rennes)

Marcel Voia (LEO, University of Orléans)

Cees Withagen (VU University Amsterdam)

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Fanny Cosneau (LEO, University of Orléans)

Xavier Galiègue (LEO, University of Orléans)

Mélie Hénault (LEO, University of Orléans)

Djamel Kirat (LEO, University of Orléans)

Thais Nunez-Rocha (LEO, University of Orléans)

Anthony Paris (LEO, University of Orléans)

Camélia Turcu (LEO, University of Orléans)