Environmental Economics:

A Focus on Natural Resources

International Conference

19-20 November 2020


University of Orléans, France

Important Notice : Due to the coronavirus situation, we decided to hold this conference as a virtual event .

Keynote Speakers

Anastasios Xepapadeas (Athens University of Economics and Business and University of Bologna)

Lucas Bretschger (ETH Zurich )

Richard Tol (Sussex University)

Luiz Awazu Pereira da Silva (Bank for International Settlements )

Call for papers

The Call for papers is downloadable here

Submission of Papers

Only full papers may be submitted, preferably in pdf-format. Papers should be writen in English and submitted to: confenvironment2020@univ-orleans.fr

Special sessions proposals need to be submitted by September 15, 2020. Each proposal should include three full papers that are linked to the same topic.

The deadline for paper submission is September 15, 2020.

Notification of acceptance will be sent to authors by October 1, 2020.

Conference Objectives

The Conference will provide an opportunity for scholars interested in Environmental and Resources Economics to discuss their research and to exchange ideas. Researchers are invited to submit both empirical and theoretical papers from all fields in Environmental and Resources Economics. For example, we will welcome papers related to the following non-exhaustive list of topics:

  • Local impact of natural resources extraction

  • Trade and the environment

  • Natural resource curse and blessing

  • Environmental regulation

  • Recycling

  • Circular economy

  • Conflicts and natural resources

  • Households adaptation to climate change

  • International environmental agreements

  • Energy and renewable energy

  • Environment and development

  • Pollution

Scientific Committee

Rémi Bazillier (University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne)

Nicolas Berman (Aix-Marseille University)

Claire Brunel (American University of Washington)

Christa Brunnschweiler (University of East Anglia)

Pedro Cerqueira (University of Coimbra)

Mireille Chiroleu-Assouline (Paris School of Economics)

Nicolas Clootens (Aix-Marseille University)

Pascale Combes Motel (University Clermont Auvergne)

Mathieu Couttenier (ENS Lyon)

Patrick D’Hugues (BRGM)

Florian Fizaine (University of Savoie Mont Blanc)

Mouez Fodha (Paris School of Economics)

Xavier Galiègue (LEO, University of Orléans)

Claire Gavard (Leibniz Centre for European Economic Research)

Victoire Girard (LEO, University of Orléans and Nova Lisbon University)

Marie-Hélène Hubert (University of Rennes)

Djamel Kirat (LEO, University of Orléans)

Hendrik Kruse (LEO, University of Orléans)

Jérémy Laurent-Lucchetti (University of Geneva)

Grégory Levieuge (LEO, University of Orléans and Bank of France)

Inmaculada Martinez-Zarzoso (University of Göttingen and University Jaume I)

Katrin Millock (Paris School of Economics)

Anthony Paris (LEO, University of Orléans)

Natacha Raffin (University of Rouen)

Francesco Ricci (University of Montpellier 3)

Thais Nunez-Rocha (LEO, University of Orléans)

Katheline Schubert (Paris School of Economics)

Sonia Schwartz (University Clermont Auvergne)

Raphaël Soubeyran (INRA Montpellier)

Julie Subervie (INRA Montpellier)

Alessandro Tavoni (Grantham Institute, London School of Economics and Political Science)

Tarik Tazdaït (CIRED, CNRS, EHESS and Ecole des Ponts ParisTech)

Gerhard Toews (Oxcarre, University of Oxford & New Economic School Moscow)

Camélia Turcu (LEO, University of Orléans)

Olivier Vidal (University of Grenoble)

Marcel Voia (LEO, University of Orléans)

Cees Withagen (VU University Amsterdam)

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Xavier Galiègue (LEO, University of Orléans)

Mélie Hénault (LEO, University of Orléans)

Djamel Kirat (LEO, University of Orléans)

Karine Naudin (LEO, CNRS)

Thais Nunez-Rocha (LEO, University of Orléans)

Anthony Paris (LEO, University of Orléans)

Camélia Turcu (LEO, University of Orléans)